Customer Reviews for

I Like Myself!

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    Two thumbs way way up!

    My neice (6) who has trouble sometimes with being dark chocolate brown & curly, course hair loved that the little girl in the pictures looked like her and still liked herself. She read the book through 4 times in the first 2 hours. She thought it was the funniest book she'd ever read. Her favorite picture was the messy hair. She said 'That looks like me!' It couldn't have been more perfect! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for writing this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2007

    A fun way to boost a child's self-esteem

    This is a fun book with silly pictures that makes my child laugh and learn that liking yourself is a good thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2006

    Fantastic Book!

    This book was recommended by my Professor of Elementary Education. I instantly wanted to purchase and read to my 5 year old daughter, I did and She LOVED IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    Excellent for self esteem!

    I read this story to my four year old. A couple of days later some kids where making fun of her clothes and she said, 'I'm having fun being me and I don't care what they say.' She remembered what she heard and it sunk in. Well written book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    great book gets better with age

    Its one of those books that the older you are the more you appreciate it. My daughter loves the illustrations. My only dissatisfaction is how it took Barnes and Noble on month to deliver it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Excellent book for self-esteem.

    With this book, my grand-niece enters the world of diversification. The verse is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    I read this to a class of 5 year olds

    This is a story that a child can relate to. When I read this book to a class of 5 year olds - they smiled, they nodded their heads, they looked at the drawings and noticed all the things the character was talking about. Without a doubt, this was a good read for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent book for children

    This book is wonderful for any child. I have purchased this book for children who have had physical changes. This book is a reminder that we are all special and teaches children to like all aspects of themselves. I love this book for my own children as well. With silly illustrations to make kids laugh, they will learn to understand what feature they can learn to love about themselves. I highly recommend this to anyone with children to help build self confidence and learning to love themselves as an individual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    I Like Myself

    My daughter loved this book. It really helps a child to see and gain an understanding on the many reason to be happy just the way they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    Great tool for helping little ones develop self-esteem!

    My children and I love this book! For us, it is interactive and fun. We point to our eyes, ears & nose, and wiggle our fingers and toes, right along with the exuberant main character. We even roar at the lion, and pretend to have polka-dot lips, all while appreciating what makes us unique.

    This is a great read for children and adults alike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    A great story to build self confidence in kids

    It's a great story with rhymes about a young child who likes herself. Good for discussions and very good for building confidence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    I Like Myself is Wonderful!

    This is a book of self discovery and acceptance. I love the melodic sound of the writing and the fun artistry of the pictures. My daughter has it memorized and asks me to read it everyday. I love the message and we talk about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    Great Book!

    I bought this book for my six year old grandaughter. She is in first grade and starting to come in contact with other children who are more aggressive than she is and it tends to make her a little unsure of herself. <BR/><BR/>This book was pleasant and fun. She liked reading it very much! Each time she read it she would add more emphasis! Great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    Great book!

    Beuatiful, funny, smart book! My 2,5 girl loved this story. I think it is one of the rare perls in preschool books pile, both rhymes and illustrations are captivating. Mom and school librarian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1