BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Love Bad Boys: Indulge Me/Naughty by Night/And When they Were Bad

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    ausome

    great book loved it deffantly worth getting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    I thought it was very good hot and sexy I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    I too LOVE BAD BOYS

    I have read various books by all three of these authors, but when I picked up this book by Lori Foster, Donna Kaufmann and Janelle Denision together in one book, it was a one sitting reading! They all have been autobuys from me from their harlequin line and I am looking forward to more of their releases.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    WOW! I want more stories like these ...

    INDULGE ME by Lori Foster. This is the second of related stories about three friends that have made a pact involving a visit to "Wild Honey" a new sex shop in a small and conservative town. Now, is the turn of Becky Harte. She is very shy and inexperienced. When she is at the shop she mets George Westin, who is a supervisor at the factory where she works and is the man of her dreams. George is a very atractive and experienced man and is atracted to Becky, but she has kept him at a distance, hiding her own atraction to him. Now, Becky and George are going to live their fantasies and they are going to have a well deserved happy ever after. This story involves a little bondage, and it is done with very good taste and with a funny twist. My only complain is that the story ended too soon. NAUGHTY BY NIGHT by Janelle Denison. Gabe McKenzie had walked away from Chloe Anderson six years before, believing he was doing the honorable thing by giving her the chance to find someone who could giv her everything he couldn't (a torn ligament in his knee ended his career as a professional football player before it ever began). Now he return to recover her since he never been able to forget her. Now a poker game and the high stakes they set give them four nights to try recover the lost time and accept that they are made for each other. ...AND WHEN THEY WERE BAD by Donna Kauffman. Cameron James IV has spent his entire life being Mr. Nice Guy, now for the next two days he just wants to have fun with a bad girl in a club named Intimacies located at a Caribbean island. However, he is atracted to a nice girl, Allison Walker, who also is trying to find her inner wild side. Together they will be very bad and will discover that they want a lifetime together. Unlike in most anthologies, here all the three stories are excellent. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    Hot!

    This book is hot from start to finish. Have a cold drink and a fan ready before you sit down and indulge in the book. All three stories are great. Although, I would have loved for all of the stories to be longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    A book garentee to keep you warm on a cold night.

    This book was one of the best I have read of erotic romance. The authors aren't just out for the sex scenes, but the make the characters real people with real problems. And real emotions. Not to mention the chemestry is just HOT! One of the great things is that these authors have no problem touching on "taboo" issues such as bondage while managing to show that it's a natural healthy act when between two people who care. Read it, you won't regret!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2002

    Hot...Like we like it!

    If you haven't picked up I Love Bad Boys, I don't know what you're waiting for. While I enjoyed all 3 stories, it's Lori Foster's that stands out for me. This is the 2nd story involving three friends. Becky is insecure with herself, but holds up her side of the bet involving her two best friends. She'll do what it takes to make her fantasies come true with George, the object of her afection. Not that he's complaining. Lori continues her streak of storytelling that will have you laughing, crying and falling in love along with her characters. A Must Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2002

    this book is sooo good!

    IF YOUR LOOKIN FOR A GRAT EROTIC ROMANCE...PICK THIS BOOK...FOR AGES 18 AND UP...A LOT OF SEXUAL CONTENT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2002

    Wow!

    The only disappointment in this book is, that it is too short! I wanted more! I will be buying I BRAKE FOR BAD BOYS, you can count on that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2002

    Three great stories in one book!

    I Love Bad Boys is a collection of three hot, fun-to-read stories. Lori Foster's contribution, Indulge Me, is the second installment in her trilogy of novellas about 3 friends, the new sex shop in town and a pact - along with a steamy romance for each. Indulge Me is Becky and George's story, a fun and sexy tale about shy Becky's fantasies, and how George fullfills them. (Don't miss Lori Foster's stories about Becky's friends! You can find Asia and Cameron's story in Satisfy Me, Lori Foster's contribution to the anthology All Through the Night. Erica has her turn in Drive Me Wild, in the I Brake for Bad Boys anthology.) In "Naughty by Night," Janelle Denison tells the story of former football player Gabe and Chloe, the woman he's wanted for years. When he blew out his knee - and with it, his chances of an NFL career - giving her up seemed like the honorable thing to do. Now, he's back. Can Chloe forgive him? "When They Were Bad" by Donna Kauffman is the story of Cameron and Allison, two people who temporarily leave their "real" lives behind, in hopes of finding their wild sides at an intimate resort in the Caribbean. You'll want to read more by all three of these authors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2002

    A hot and sexy summer read

    I loved this book. It is anthology of three very talented authors. Lori Foster's story is sexy, steamy hot and just plain fun. her use of humor when you least expect it will having you laughing out loud. The story involves a sex store and a slight misunderstand that turns out well in the end. Janelle Denison turns a poker game into a hot and sexy bet. It doesn't turn out the way you expect it to and the humor is too funny. Donna Kauffman's story was a suprise for me. I have read her books for a while now and I had no idea she could write so hot. I loved her story. It shows that a person just can't change some basic fundamental facts about themselves and still be who they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    Hot! Hot! Hot!

    Ladies, if you love bad boys, this anthology is for you! The first story, Indulge Me, is by Lori Foster. It tells the story of Becky Harte and George Westin. They've known each other for two years, but it's only after shy Becky and stud George run into each other at an erotic shop that the adventure truly begins! I liked this story because it's sexy. The scenes were very hot indeed! But that's not all. There's also a very tender, heartfelt emotion that develops between George and Becky as the story progresses.I also really like the friendship between Becky and her pals, Asia and Erica. This story alone makes I Love Bad Boys a good purchase. The second story is Naughty by Night by Janelle Denison. It involves Gabe MacKenzie and Chloe Anderson, two very likeable characters who have been in love for years but were parted by Gabe's stubborness. He's seen the light, though, and he's determined to win another chance with Chloe. He does, through a poker party wager, with some wonderful results. The final story is called And When They Were Bad by Donna Kauffman. This story, too, was very sensual. It is about Cameron James and Ally Walker, two people who meet while on vacation at a private club called Intimacies. Nothing is out of bounds at this club and Cam and Ally are free to explore all their deepest fantasies. I enjoyed I Love Bad Boys. It was a fun and easy read, perfect for lazing about on a summer day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2002

    WoW!!

    If you are looking for hot, steamy scenes, this book is for you! All three stories fogged up my glasses. The best(in my opinion) was Lori Foster's 'Indulge Me'--it is actually the sequel to her story about Asia in 'All Through The Night'(also a page turner!) But you don't need to have read that one to get sucked into Becky and George's story--they are intriguing enough on their own! The book is worth the price just for this one alone. The second story 'Naughty By Night' by Janelle Denison is also good--Gabe left Chloe just after blowing out his knee and ending his chance of a career in pro football. Now he's back, a successful sports agent, and he wants to make up for leaving. He gets four days to do it--and he needs all four! If there is a weak part, it is the last story, 'And When They Were Bad' by Donna Kauffman. It has a spicy setting--a no-holds-barred private resort called Intimacies--and the sex is hot. But these three guys really aren't 'bad' boys. Really, they are boys who want to be bad, but just can't manage it. Which is ok. They are hunks anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2002

    Steamy!

    Go home, light some candles, get in a hot bubble bath and indulge yourself with this wickedly sexy anthology. All of the stories offer something a bit different and they work so well together to give a really satisfying, sexy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    WOW!! Lori Foster , Donna Kauffman and Janelle Denison WOW us with a wonderul HOT read!!

    Indulge Me by Lori Foster-- Becky Harte is a small town conservative girl. But she¿s a made a deal with her best friends¿they will all go to the erotica shop, Wild Honey, that¿s opened locally, find a man who had a fantasy that could match their own, and approach him. And it¿s Becky¿s turn now. George Westin is a supervisor at the factory Becky works for. She¿s always found him gorgeous, and when he looked at her it felt like he¿d physically touched her. But when her and her friends had planned this, she¿d always imagined a stranger she¿d never have to face again¿and then George walked into the shop. Becky with her sweet vulnerability and small town naïveté had always turned George on, but he never thought she¿d be interested in anything less than marriage. But even the thought of another guy getting close to her with this fantasy was something he couldn¿t handle. So he had to make himself available for her, didn¿t he? Whatever she wanted¿. What an incredibly HOT love story!! Kudos, Lori!! In so few pages Miss Foster manages to convey a beautiful love story, hot love scenes, and we get to know our characters quite well. Becky is an incredible heroine!! And George¿.he knows just how to handle Becky¿s vulnerabilities. I cannot wait for the other friends¿ stories to make it into my hot little hands!! Naughty By Night by Janelle Denison-- ¿And When They Were Bad by Donna Kauffman¿Cameron James IV has come to the exclusive island called Intimacies ¿looking for someone to drive him, push him, and take him into new arenas.¿ He¿s escaping his buys corporate world, and busy family to become some else. Someone who is not tied to being Mr. Nice Guy. Intimacies motto is whatever feels good. They offer many different choices, from mango wrestling to intimate grottos where you can do what you will¿Cameron thinks he knows just the type of woman he wants to set him free. Allison Walker has come to Intimacies to ¿discover her inner slut before she turns 30.¿ She thinks if she dresses and acts like that what she wants, it will all work out for her, and she¿ll have a great time. But once men begin to come onto her, she finds that not just any man will do. But she¿s determined, so she keeps trying. Cam finds himself reverting back to Mr. Nice Guy when he sees Allison in trouble with two guys that she can¿t seem to shake. Although she¿s not at all what he¿s pictured as the woman to set him free, he thinks there might be something there. He KNOWS there¿s something there when he saves her the second time, in the mango wrestling. She acted and dressed the part, but when he looked in her eyes he saw panic, and something else that drew him¿. This wonderful story will take you to an incredible, yet erotic, island. Ms. Kauffman draws you in by Allison¿s vulnerability, and Cam¿s reluctant desire for her. It was wonderful! And flaming hot love scenes, with a wonderful twist that will surprise you. The background island is incredible, and the superb writing makes you feel like you¿re there. WOW!! This anthology is not to be missed. All the stories are incredibly hot, beautifully written, and already have a spot on my keeper shelf. Brava is definitely going in the right direction with the wonderful authors they are picking up. I can¿t wait for the next anthology!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    wow!

    This was a great book! All the stories were great and loved them!The best was Lori Fosters...very sexy and steamy!Loris will make you smile the whole time you are reading it..as the others will too! Go run to your bookstore and buy this or order it online-you will not be let down! ALL THE STORIES ARE VERY SEXY AND STEAMY!ALL I CAN REALLY SAY IS WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2002

    Satisfyingly Erotic!

    'I Love Bad Boys' is a wonderful showcase of three very popular authors from one of the industry's hottest lines of books. Lori Foster continues her winning streak with Becky & George's story about expanding your horizons and trusting yourself to trust in someone else. George's charm and confidence makes him a very desirable hero, and Becky's innocence and particular hangup make her a perfect complement for him! 'Indulge Me' is a very fun and sexy read but way too short, as I wanted the story to go on. As with the previous title in this short series, you really feel as if you come to know the characters, and they stay with you for a long time. Ms. Foster also does a wonderful job with setting up the anticipation for Becky's friend Erica's story, coming soon (read the excerpt at Lori's site)! Janelle Dennison's contribution, 'Naughty by Night' is a wonderful story about unrequited love that's getting a second chance! I absolutely loved the way Gabe opened himself to her 'retribution' and the way that Chloe was confident enough to grab what she wanted. Donna Kauffman's novella, '...And When They Were Bad' really pushes some limits! Very daring and a bit startling at times, the way she depicts Cam & Allison's foray into a sex club is refreshing and very fun while still maintaing the story elements that make for good traditional romance. This is the first anthology in a long time where I enjoyed all the stories equally! All three stories are definitely worth the time and money, so don't hesitate further to check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    I Love Bad Boys

    This is the first anthology that I have read in along time that I have liked all of the stories. Lori Foster is the master of novellas, in my opinion, and with Indulge Me she holds on to that title. It is Beckys' turn to go into the porno shop and there she sees George the man who is determined to make her fantasy come true. Chloe is going to make Gabe pay for the way he left her six years earlier. She has four days to act out all of her fantasies before Gabe returns to Chicago in Janelle Denisons' Naughty By Night. Donna Kauffmans' And When They Were Bad takes place on Intimacies Island a Club Med like resort. Allison and Cameron are both there to shed their images as responsible adults and find their inner badselves. I only wish I could rate this book higher then a 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2