BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    Don't hesitate - buy this book today!

    I just can't believe how funny this book is. It's almost as if Laurie Notaro has somehow climbed into my head. She is hilarious, witty, and did I mention funny??? I kept having to put the book down to finish laughing before I could continue reading. BUY THIS BOOK TODAY! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Read it and understand

    Happened upon this in an airport bookstore. Since I love her other books (I relate to the cover of Idiot Girls' Action Adventure Club), I had to have it. I admit that I am enjoying reduced-fat motherhood and my pretend adulthood. Laurie Notaro's essays make me laugh out loud, both reading them and remembering them-- you have to read them because you'll relate!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2004

    Is this lady for real?

    I think this is the only book that I ever read and laughed out loud at. This book is HILARIOUS and I think just about everyone can relate to her experiences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2004

    Laugh Out Loud

    I picked this book up on a whim and got lucky! This book made me laugh out loud like no other! I literally could not put it down and finished the entire book in a couple of hours. The tales of Laurie's life are definitely ones that anyone can relate to. This is a great book if you need a good laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2004

    A must have

    I happened to see this book while I was in the store just to browse. I took it and proceeded to sit down in the nearest chair so that I could read a bit of it. This book is so funny that I was laughing out loud and the sales clerk at the store kept looking at me. Upon further reading and subsequent laughing she turned to me and said, 'at least someone is having a good time.' I decided not to annoy her anymore so I purchased the book so I could read it at home. I think my favorite story and the one that made me laugh the hardest was when she was recounting her experience with kidney stones. Absolutely hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2004

    Laurie really delivers!

    Laurie Notaro once again has me choking with laughter! While this book is hillarious as a stand-alone, it's particularly gratifiying for long-time fans, as it finally provides the behind-the-scenes details of those scary weeks when her column was disappearing from the corporate newspaper and website where I learned to love her writing. It also brings back favorite comedic accomplices from the previous books, including Jamie, one of the original Idiot Girls, in the best of these hillarious essays. The situations in which Laurie finds herself seem very familiar to me and many others, but it is her scathing wit that truly sets them apart. This book certainly left me wanting more, but it is not as quick a read as it first appears, since you will frequently find yourself pausing, doubled over with laughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Hilarity sets in again

    Laurie Notaro hasn't lost her comedic flair even though this is her third book in as many years. You should still be aware that reading this book in public can be hazardous to your health and people will undoubtedly think you're crazy. There are some memorable stories, my favorite being the disasterous trip to Disneyworld with her sister and nephew. If you like Sedaris, you'll love Notaro.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2004

    Don't read in public!!!!

    I busted out laughing, and greatly irritated a train full of commuters, while reading this book. A wonderful, funny, lighthearted book...perfect for reading on the beach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    Didn't want this one to end!

    Awesome book, I've never laughed out loud while reading until this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2004

    Very Funny and Entertaining Book

    This book was hilarious. I could not put it down. I enjoyed hearing about Laurie's stories with her family and her husband. Her look on life is very amusing and one anyone can relate to and more importantly laugh with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    Laugh Out Loud Funny

    This is NOT the book to read if you are out in public. People will think you're crazy because the stories will make you laugh aloud, and hard. The story of the Sims, the Sybil-like boss, and especially the story of the babies I could SO sympathize with. It's always funny when it happens to someone else, but it's even funnier when it's happened to the author AND yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Laurie has done it again!

    I have to say that Laurie outdid herself again. It was torture to wait a year to get her latest book, but it was so worth it. Laurie speaks for all the Idiot girls out there -- the ones who have things happen to them that wouldn't happen to anyone else -- but themself and Laurie! If you have to read a book this summer, wait read 3 -- all of Laurie's. You won't regret it. You just may need to be careful of where you are when you read it, because you'll be laughing your a** off!! Can't wait to meet Laurie next week!! Idiot Girls Unite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5