BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2008

    Made a scene on an airplane

    Oh my god. I took this book with me on a trip to Florida thinking that it would ease my boredom on a four hour flight. I was literally cackling out loud like a hyeena and I couldn't stop. People must have thought I was nuts. This has got to be the funniest book I've ever read! Awesome. Five stars!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Such a gifted writer

    I adore Laurie and her humor. This is probably my favorite book, but I've enjoyed them all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    FUNNY, FUNNY, FUNNY!!!

    Loved this book from start to finish, couldn't put it down! laughed out loud many times!!!! will definitely read her other books too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    Literally LOL funny!

    I read this book to and from work while riding the city bus. Let me tell you this... People who rode the bus with me, while I was reading this book, thought I was a crazy person. I would burst into laughter all the time! I tried to contain it, but I couldn't. The good thing that came out of this? People try to avoid sitting next to me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Meh

    I had a very hard time getting into this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I have a question!

    Would this be a good read for a 13 year old? It ssounds funny but i dont know if ill get the jokes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderfully Funny I started this book on a plane and was laughin

    Wonderfully Funny
    I started this book on a plane and was laughing so hard I was crying hysterically. Wonderfully sarcastic, this is a book for the almost 30's. She somehow draws hilarity from the struggles of starting a career and dealing with a crazy family. This is the first of her books for me but certainly won't be the last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Good read

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Funny!

    Very lighthearted and laugh out loud funny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Maybe it's just me...

    This Laurie-girl is funny enough, but her lifestyle is sad. I usually don't buy funny books for the sake of funny, but her books had so many stars upon thars that I thought, "What the heck!"

    I guess I'll stick with Amy and Isabelle and such. Their lives were sad, too, but not intentionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    LOVE!!!

    Could not put it down! Laugh out loud funny!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    LOL!

    I was reading this book on a plane and was laughing so hard i had tears. I had to turn the nook off to get control of myself. Fun reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Really funny

    There were quite a few moments where I laughed out loud at this book. Sometimes it was a little disjointed because the chapters rarely related to one another, so it was hard to really get a feel for a timeline, which would have been helpful. However, I really enjoyed reading this book because I think the exact same way about my work and the slow moving people at the grocery store!! Really pretty funny without being lewd, which is nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2007

    The funniest book of all

    This by far is the funniest book Notaro has written. Her sarcastic outlook on life mirrors many of my own thoughts - I just wish I could always look at each situation with the same humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2006

    Absolutely hilarious

    I picked up this book for a quick beach read, and I finished the whole thing in a day. It's absolutely the funniest book I have EVER read. Laurie's sarcastic take on day to day adventures, from crazy Jerry the meth addict to almost beating up the old woman in Cotsco had me in the floor. My friends all demanded to borrow the book because they were tired of me trying to relay all the stories! I can't wait to purchase her other books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Laurie Notaro, I hope you're as funny in person as you are in your books. I love her mean snarkiness combined with her vulnerability - she laughs at herself as easily as she laughs at everyone else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Brilliant

    Simply Brilliant. I thought I had peed in my pants several times. A must read, like the other masterpieces, by Laurie. Can't wait for the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    NOTARO ROCKS!

    I just read Lauri N's latest, and was weeping from laughter. Each and every one of her books makes me wonder if perhaps she crawled into my head and wrote the things I would love to write, if I was a gifted writer as she is. Her latest is no different than her first. The self depracating humor, combined with honesty, wit, and the trials and tribulations of being a female in today's society, are truly rip-roaring reads. (Non intentional alliteration here.) This is the perfect escapism read--u will laugh til you cry, and read this book again and again, as Lauri's (mis)adventures can never become tiresome. U ROCK, LAURI!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    Laurie Notaro is my American Idol

    I would like to apologize to the greater Seattle area. I am the one who bought out every single one of these books from the 8 Barnes & Nobles in Western Washington. This book was so fantastic I had to buy it as Christmas presents for every single one of my friends. I picked this book up and found myself in tears laughing so hard I started reading sections to my boyfriend; eventually we just started reading chapters aloud to each other because neither of us could get enough. I have never related to an author or their works more than I can to Notaro. This book is just another work of art from a literary genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5