Customer Reviews for

I Love This Bar

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

You gotta get this one!

Most fun you can have in a honky tonk and still be sober! Sassy, independent owner, a handsome hunk trying to keep a boot in two worlds. Of course any veteran romance reader knows how it will turn out, but it's the journey that's the story. Pick up I LOVE THIS BAR at yo...
Most fun you can have in a honky tonk and still be sober! Sassy, independent owner, a handsome hunk trying to keep a boot in two worlds. Of course any veteran romance reader knows how it will turn out, but it's the journey that's the story. Pick up I LOVE THIS BAR at your earliest convenience. Pick it up even if it isn't convenient!

posted by TxCheri on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love the Bar or Love Jarod

Set in the small town of Mingus, Texas and Oklahoma. Dasiy O'Dell is a sassy, stand-up for your self owner of the Honky Tonk bar. After having here car die at the local resturant she met her surrogate mother Ruby (previous owner of the honky tonk known as the best bar i...
Set in the small town of Mingus, Texas and Oklahoma. Dasiy O'Dell is a sassy, stand-up for your self owner of the Honky Tonk bar. After having here car die at the local resturant she met her surrogate mother Ruby (previous owner of the honky tonk known as the best bar in two counties). Seven Years later she bumps into the handsome cowboy Jarod McElroy in more than one sense of the word. Jarod hasnt been back to Mingus since he was a kid when he stayed with his Aunt Mavis and Uncle Emmett and ran with the Walker triplets. Now hes staying with Uncle Emmett after he is diagnosed with Alzheimers and Liver failure so he here to help. The minute Jarod sets his sites on Daisy hes hooked on her though he doesnt want to fall in love with a barmaid. Now, if only he can convince her to come out from behind that bar and come on home with him...But it will take more than that for Dasiy she says "I'm runnin this bar until they carry my cold dead body through the doors and ill have my fingers wrapped around a longneck bottle of Coors when they do." The two seem to be thrown together any chance her friend Chigger gets. Jarod seems to be in for more than he thought when he moved in with his Uncle. And Daisys going to need a review on her hyeart.
This story is wonderfully written in many senses. The romance is sizzzling, the friendships have a humor that anyone can laugh at and it will touch your heart. This Western romance is deffinatly a keeper.

posted by Dark-Hunter on July 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    You gotta get this one!

    Most fun you can have in a honky tonk and still be sober! Sassy, independent owner, a handsome hunk trying to keep a boot in two worlds. Of course any veteran romance reader knows how it will turn out, but it's the journey that's the story. Pick up I LOVE THIS BAR at your earliest convenience. Pick it up even if it isn't convenient!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    I am in Love...

    I loved this story I didn't want it to end and devoured every thing Carolyn had written. The plot is plausible with characters flawed in all the right places, I loved that there was history and connection with even the supporting players. I felt like I was a regular at the bar watching this unfold. No book is perfect but this is definately heartwarming, well written and a personal favorite for an easy reading afternoon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    I Love This Bar

    This author is new to me but I loved the title and bought the book. Ms Brown has a fun writing style and interjects a lot of humor in her story as well as a believable story line. Her characters are well thought out and the book flows well. I was hooked from the first paragraph when the spill of beer on the floor landed our lead characters in a heap on the floor, literally in each others arms. She turns out to be the owner of the bar and he turns out to be a rich rancher from Oklahoma who is in town to help his widower grandfather with his ranch, temporarily. A fun book you won't want to put down. I can't wait for the next two books in this trilogy to become available.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't put it down

    Carolyn Brown's characters within this book are so real in their depth that it made me personally interested to see how the story played out. It was a wonderful read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Bar or Love Jarod

    Set in the small town of Mingus, Texas and Oklahoma. Dasiy O'Dell is a sassy, stand-up for your self owner of the Honky Tonk bar. After having here car die at the local resturant she met her surrogate mother Ruby (previous owner of the honky tonk known as the best bar in two counties). Seven Years later she bumps into the handsome cowboy Jarod McElroy in more than one sense of the word. Jarod hasnt been back to Mingus since he was a kid when he stayed with his Aunt Mavis and Uncle Emmett and ran with the Walker triplets. Now hes staying with Uncle Emmett after he is diagnosed with Alzheimers and Liver failure so he here to help. The minute Jarod sets his sites on Daisy hes hooked on her though he doesnt want to fall in love with a barmaid. Now, if only he can convince her to come out from behind that bar and come on home with him...But it will take more than that for Dasiy she says "I'm runnin this bar until they carry my cold dead body through the doors and ill have my fingers wrapped around a longneck bottle of Coors when they do." The two seem to be thrown together any chance her friend Chigger gets. Jarod seems to be in for more than he thought when he moved in with his Uncle. And Daisys going to need a review on her hyeart.
    This story is wonderfully written in many senses. The romance is sizzzling, the friendships have a humor that anyone can laugh at and it will touch your heart. This Western romance is deffinatly a keeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Soffia

    Hey pepple

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Ashly

    T.T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Sexy Girl

    Hey... Wraps legs around him... lets start where we left off... She whispers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Layla

    "Hey babe i think i can help just give me the adress and lets go" sitting down next to him grabbing his chin she kisses him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Se.x anyone?

    Where??? I start now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    To all boys

    Go to sweetie result one to meat a sexy girl... there is a pool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Saydee to Jesse

    Ur such a womanizer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Lacey

    Hey Jesse Im back sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Hidygirl to all

    A tall back haired female wks in lookin around with hr bright red eyes. In a white dress she walk slowly to the bar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Miranda to all

    Who wants to chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Andala

    She grabs his hand gently & walks onto the floor. She puts her other arm around his waist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Liz

    *walks in wearing a tight black cocktail dress and wears her blond curls down framing her face* *all the guys stare and all the girls envy* well, who wants to dance?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Brandon

    Night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Mira

    Let me try this again
    *a girl with dark wavy hair walks in, wearing a dark violet tank-top, and a black mini skirt* Hey ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    S?EXY B?ITCH

    I have some boody shorts on a shrit tht is really low and u can see my big boobs and i have a big a.ss my name is moriah and im really skinny... my hair is straighted and ready to party;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7