Customer Reviews for

I Love You More

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sweet book

I really like that this book is not just about a mother's love for her child, but also that child's love for his mother. My 3 year old loves to 'read' this with me. The way that it is laid out so that you can start the book from the child's perspective or from the mothe...
I really like that this book is not just about a mother's love for her child, but also that child's love for his mother. My 3 year old loves to 'read' this with me. The way that it is laid out so that you can start the book from the child's perspective or from the mother's is really nice & my child can't get enough of how cool that is.

posted by 690456 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What???

$16.99 for an ebook is crazy!

posted by 5036901 on December 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    What???

    $16.99 for an ebook is crazy!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Way too expensive

    I would pay 16.99 for a sturdy book for classroom use but definitely not as an ebook. BN should really look at their costs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!

    TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Cost way to much

    I agree theres no way its worth $ 16.00 wow

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Sweet book

    I really like that this book is not just about a mother's love for her child, but also that child's love for his mother. My 3 year old loves to 'read' this with me. The way that it is laid out so that you can start the book from the child's perspective or from the mother's is really nice & my child can't get enough of how cool that is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    wow

    I dnt care how good a piture book is its not worth 16$

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Overpriced

    Really? $16.99 for an ebook? No way!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    Charming and engaging

    This has been a wonderful book for our family with two children. It is gender neutral, even though the main character is a boy. The illustrations are engaging and the writing is catchy. My girls and I have read it so many times that we recited the words to each other, "I love you more...". It always brings a smile to our faces!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    perfect for mother-son pair

    very sappy and sweet! i highly recommend it as a gift for a new baby boy or a little boy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2007

    Love this book more!

    My daughter and I had the pleasure of meeting Laura and Karen on their book tour. This is a wonderful read aloud, as well as a quiet read between parent/child. Makes a wonderful baby gift, graduation gift, birthday gift, holiday gift, and even a wedding shower gift.. especially from a parent to child getting married. My daughter (4 yrs) and I love to read this, and it has become part of our daily dialog to each other. Highly recommend this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Pricey!!

    $16 for a childrens ebook and not even a sample to decide if it is worth it? Give me a break.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    A warm, reassuring story related in lilting rhyme I LOVE YOU MORE is the answer to a small boy's question, 'Mommy, just how much do you love me?' Her replies are in verse form with simple, everyday objects representing the depth and breadth of her love. For instance, 'I love you higher than the highest bird ever flew. I love you taller than the tallest tree ever grew.' The book is flip-sided so it may be read from front to back or back to front, thus the book never ends just as a mother's love never does. Illustrations by Karen Kessler are full-page, bright in primary colors. This is a story so appealing that even when youngsters know it by heart they'll want to hear it again and again. It's a lovely way for mothers to remind young ones of how very much they care. - Gail Cooke

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    It is never outdated

    Very cleverly illustrates how love for one another continues on and on forever. Great family tradition. We've shared this story with each generation from parent to child, grandchildren and now great grandchildren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    Beautiful book. Wonderful artwork. Quality paper. Very creative

    Beautiful book. Wonderful artwork. Quality paper. Very creative and novel presentation -- book opens and reads from both ends! Beautiful wording and message. I just wish they also made one with her holding a little girl!  A book you can read over and over with your little one.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is an amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome !

    We love this book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    read to me

    yes no good picture book nyuoessu.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    No

    No, i think it is a good price because its a good picture book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    A Great Gift Idea

    I gave this book to my son...when he was 28! When he was small, we did this back and forth exchange every night at bedtime, about who loved who more. Unfortunately, the book wasn't available then.
    Recently, I found the book and knew he would appreciate the memories. He loved it, and the idea of perserving the bedtime memory. He plans to pass it on to his child, with our personal story to go with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2002

    Inspirational

    I think that this book was one of the greatest children's literature books published in a long time. It hits home right where it counts. I think they did a wonderful job conveying the message of love, and how special that bond is...no matter which way you look at it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2