BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Love You, Stinky Face

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    A book the WHOLE family loves!

    I bought this book as a gift from my 3 and 5 year old for our new baby, they love reading it to each other and can't wait to read it to the baby. My husband enjoys storytime too, whenever this book is a choice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    This is my daughter's favorite book. Since she was 18 months old

    This is my daughter's favorite book. Since she was 18 months old she would carry it around and find it before every bed time. It got her talking and was just easy and fun to read to her. We both got into it and it became a very special time for just me and her with this book. Now she's almost 3 and she loves to recite to me by memory and likes to act out the pictures or read it to her stuffed animals. This is the book i'm going to hold on to and read to her for years and dig out for her kids. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    I first got this book when my son was a small child, about the a

    I first got this book when my son was a small child, about the age of
    three. It quickly became his favorite book and I still call him
    "Stinky Face", when I think he needs to smile. It gets him
    every time. He is graduating soon from Basic Training with the Air
    Force and I'm making a gift of him this book as well as "I Miss You
    Stinky Face". Highly recommended for children of all ages who need
    a reminder, every now and then, that Mom always loves you, even when
    you're a skunk. Good companion to Oh, The Places You'll Go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Grab a tissue before you start to read ...

    I cry everytime I read this to my 3-year old grandson. He now has a new baby brother who I can't wait to read it to. It is the sweetest book in the whole wide world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Keeper

    This is by far the best children's book ever!! I have read this book to my son since he was a baby and now that he is 9 I still read it to him and he sometimes reads it back to me!! I think this is a great book for any mother but especially for a mother and son. I know that this is one book that we will not give away...it's a keeper!! I know that this is the one book my son will remember forever...and hopefully he will remember when we used to cuddle up under the blankets and read it to we both fell asleep!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Cute story

    This book is ok. It's a sweet story, but it's a bit long. I think it's better for 1 year olds and above

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Highly recommended - grandchildren love it!

    This is the second copy of this book that I've given to my grandchildren. The first is practically falling apart it's been read so much! One reason I bought the board book version for my youngest (17 months) this time! This book helps children understand that their mothers love them unconditionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    We love this book

    I first bought this book because my friend highly recommended it and because I thought the title was cute. My ten month old loves this book. It is one of his favorites next to Yummy Yucky and Gossie Plays Hide and Seek. He is entertained by the illustrations and gets so excited each time I read "But Mama". My husband also likes listening to me read it to our son. I think it teaches a great lesson about how a mom will love their child no matter what. It is a great book that we all enjoy. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    One of my sons FAVORITES

    I bought this book for my infant son and read it to him at bedtime. It became one of his favorite books (second to Goodnight Moon). He would ask me to read it to him over and over. Now that he has outgrown it, it has become his 2 year old brothers favorite book also. I also enjoyed reading it to him all those nights. I recently purchased this book for my girlfriend who is expecting a baby in April.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    Magical

    A creative and adoring story that is just imaginative and mesmerizing. My 3 year old son loves this book along with the whole stinky face series. A young boy wants to ensure that his mother will come home to him no matter what may go wrong. All of his questions are answered by his rest assured mother so vividly and colorfully, finally putting his mind at ease. This mother and son book, along with the whole series is exceptional. This book truely captures the inquiring mind of a child. The illustrations are breathtaking and well connected to the book. Children will benefit from this colorful type of creative fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    We LOVE this book!

    I bought this book for my very imaginative little boy who is sometimes difficult to entertain. I Love You, Stinky Face is creative, whimsical, and touching. I plan to purchase this book as a shower gift for every new mother with a baby boy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    The best book I ever read!!!!

    My son recieved this book in his brighter vision learning package that he recieves monthly. This is his absolute favorite book. HE loves it so much he took it to school to share with his teacher and friends. HE like all the other kids that have read this book loves to be called stinky face. the funny thing is that his teacher will occasionally joke with him and call him stinky face also. definately a great book anyone with children should purchase this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2007

    We love Stinky Face!!

    This is my son's favorite book in the world! We have read it more times than I can count. It is such a great book about unconditional love. I call my son Stinky Face all the time now!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    My son and I absolutely love this book. He is 3 and he now tries to read the book to me! He has become my 'stinky Face' he loves me to call him stinky face!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    The best book ever

    My daughter and I love this book. It is such a wonderful book. It is the best example to convey the meaning of what it is to 'love' someone. I will never tire of reading this to her and cannot wait for my son to get to the age to appreciate it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Charming book!!

    This is such a great story about unconditional love..it has become a solid favorite of my daughter and me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2004

    Most Loved Book!

    I recieved this book as a gift for my 2 young kids from my brother (who only got it because of its funny title)...well, it ended up being our favorite book of all time! It is short enough to read every night before bed(giving your kids the opportunity to memorize it). There is a very imaginative child in the story who learns that no matter what he looks like on the outside, his mom will always LOVE him and take care of him because of who he is on the inside. Just like myself with my kids :) We were lucky enough to have Lisa Mccourt visit our school recently too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2004

    WE love Stinky face

    My 3yr old daughter rec'd this book as a gift she loves it. What a great mommy book. AND come to find out there are more Stinky Faces!! WE love this book and give it 5 stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    I Love you wonderful book!

    I have shared this book with many of my students. They LOVE this book. It is so lyrical, sweet and wonderful. I enjoy reading the book as much as the children enjoy hearing it over and over and over again. I want to buy the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2003

    She cried when I took it back to the Library!

    My 5 yr old son, 3 yr old & 2 yr old daughters loved it when we checked this one out from the Library. I had to read it several times a day for two weeks until it was due back. The day I took it back, my little girl cried and every night she would whisper in my ear, 'I love you Stinky Face' like I did to them each time I read it, so needless to say I decided that we needed to buy it and so I got online and ordered it immediately. We are hooked I am also ordering. 'I miss you Stinky Face.' I hope it' just as good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2