Customer Reviews for

I Love You Through and Through

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 31, 2008

    I Love You Through and Through

    This is by far the best book I have come accross. I purchased it for my first grandchild and we read it together every time we are together. It stays at my house and when I travel out of state it goes to his house. He knows it by heart now, he stares at every page. He loves this book and brings it to me to read. The book is easy to read and rhymes nicely. It is definitely 'our' book. I would encourage any parent or relative to share this with a baby or toddler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Highly Recommended for your infant/toddler

    My son is 2 and he loves this book so much that he recites it, which makes me love it too! It's simple enough for babies, and has the best, most direct 'I love you' message I've ever read. If your bookstore doesn't carry it in stock, ORDER IT. I also love the quality of the pages, particularly since he's now 2, and I don't need heavy cardboard books. This is a very sturdy page, but not too thick, and not paper that will rip if he turns the pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2014

    My son absolutely loves this book.  I've read to to him countles

    My son absolutely loves this book.  I've read to to him countless times and it's definitely his favorite.  The pages are short and the pictures are cute and catch his attention.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    <3

    Sweet book. If you need another way to tell you child how much you love them (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Moms reported this is a terrific book which their little boys LOVE

    Reading this book with any child will give you a quiet time to say I love you, again. I sent two, one to each of the Utah great grandsons and their moms reported back that they and the boys love the books. Church's illustrations are charming and provoke smiles. One mom said it's a great bedtime book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Pick!

    This captivating book is has very short lines which make it a perfect bedtime story. As I read, my daughter is able to get her wiggles and giggles out and I get to tell her just how much i love everything about her. Heartwarming for both mother and child.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Cute book about all the little things

    Very cute book about all the little things you love about your child. It's a great reminder for me, on the days I forget! It's also so simple and wonderfully illustrated that my 2-year-old will look through it himself and point to the fingers, toes, nose, and bath and identify them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great board book

    This is an adorable board book! It's told in rhyme, but the text pretty much just describes everything the parent loves about the child=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Cutest book

    This book makes every child feel good about themself. It is the sweetest book for young readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Very Cute Story!

    This book is so cute and my son loves it! I think he likes the pictures of the little boy with his bear because he has a favorite bear. I also like how it points out the different parts of the body and has a sweet loving message. We bought it for Valentines day reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A very special read !

    I love this book. I purchased this for my son not knowing how much it would mean to him and to myself. "I love you through and through, yesterday, today and tomorrow too" is a phrase we say almost everyday as a little way for us to have a special connection. Sometimes we will recite the entire book without having it there.Adorable & Fun !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended - My 2yr old LOVES it!

    I bought this book for my son on Vday. This is always one of his picks for bedtime stories. I have personalized it by adding my son's name when possible for example "Gavin I love you Through and Through" - we also touch our head, toes, mouth, eyes etc when it comes up in the reading. So, he's also getting a lesson on body parts. We also play find the bear in the picture - while I am reading. Very interactive and FUN and EASY book
    LOVE IT 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love, Love, Love this book!

    My 14 month old son loves this book! He points at all of the body parts as we read it over and over. A great book to let our babies know we love every inch of them, no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    My little guy's favorite!

    My little one loves this book! The pictures are great - very colorful! I memorized the words after just a couple of reads. My son brings this book to me to read him all the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    A good EVERY night book!

    My son and I love reading this book together every night. He loves me to read about how I love every part of him. We love how the illustrations are both fun & silly. We started out with this book as a baby and my son still enjoys it at 4yrs of age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK

    We received this book when my grandson was born 4 years ago as a gift and I've bought several for gifts since. When he was a baby I'd recite a part of it and it would calm him down, still do! It's Brooks and my favorite book! Christie (Menah) & Brooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    So sweet

    I gave this to my child on her first Valentine's Day. We love reading it together. Very sweet book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Sweet and simple children's book!

    This book is the perfect thing to accompany any baby shower, or newborn gift. The illustrations are soft and sweet and the text matches perfectly. You may want to buy more than one; this book will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    Wonderful story and pictures

    My 15 month old loves this book. He likes the pictures, especially the little teddy bear that mimics all the positions/movements of the main character little boy. It has great word reinforcement: fingers, eyes, toes, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    My son's new favorite

    This book is great for helping toddlers learn body parts and how to make facial expressions. My son loves this book and has a great time making the faces and showing off. The pictures are colorful and uncomplicated. The characters are adorable. I plan to buy this book for all my friends with little ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2