Customer Reviews for

I, Michael Bennett

Average Rating 3.5
( 349 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend must read series

This is one of the best series I have read. It's a page turner and once you start you don't want it to end and when it does you want a new book published. The series has everything in it suspense, laughter, tears.

posted by sms2054 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disal...
I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disallusioned!

posted by 7726778 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Very disappointing

    I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disallusioned!

    26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Are You Kidding Me?

    This book doesn't end, it just stops. I thought there was something wrong with my nook. The story was good - I like the Michael Bennett character - but there was no conclusion. When I turned the page to continue reading, the next page was a preview of another book. Huh? I'll wait for reviews on any future Patterson/Ledwidge books before I get taken again.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Highly Recommend must read series

    This is one of the best series I have read. It's a page turner and once you start you don't want it to end and when it does you want a new book published. The series has everything in it suspense, laughter, tears.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Hated ending

    This book had me hooked and then... No conclusion. Has me waiting for the next book that will hopefully conclude this one. Haha already waiting for it.. i will stillcontinue to read most of James Patterson books because he always has me always in suspense. Great job Mr.Patterson, but I still hate the ending!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Come on, really?

    Disappointed. First was the " book mills", then larger font with a new chapter every page, now you don't even finish the book! What's with the quantity over quality James? You're better than that.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    I love the Michael Bennett Series and despite all the usual lova

    I love the Michael Bennett Series and despite all the usual lovable good guys, heart-warming family interaction within the Bennett clan and the always despicable villains, I must say that I am disappointed. Without giving and spoilers, the end is abrupt and there is no way that you can not fork out good money for the next book in the series. Realize that you aren't spending $15, you find out at the end of the book that, despite the excellent story and length of the book, you are spending $30 to get the whole tale. I don't know about everyone else, but I have a budget for books.....

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Is there an ending to this book I'm missing?

    I now have to go to the store to see how the book ends. It seems like my nook is missing pages. No ending! Why do this to us? Otherwise, love the whole Bennett family.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Great read

    Read the book, loved it but there better be another one! It just ends and leaves you hanging. It doesnt tell you if there is another book to finish story!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    No ending!

    I like reading this series however I was very disappointed no real ending, just left the ending hanging. Getting a little tired of the nanny & Michael relationship, I am hoping Mr Patterson would bring into the series an exciting character, leave the nanny a nanny giving her a little more than miss perfect character. I hope there is another book coming for Michael Bennett series, anyway for what it's worth these are my opinions.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    This was a real quick read. Very interesting and engaging plot b

    This was a real quick read. Very interesting and engaging plot but I hated the way it ended. I hope this will not be the last we hear of Michael Bennett and the whole Bennett clan. It would truly be a shame if this is where it ended.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    unavailable

    how can i review a book that hasn't been published yet?

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Recommended-a must read for Bennett fans

    I love the Michael Bennett series and couldn't put this book down. I was disappointed with the ending though. I thought maybe I was missing the last few chapters. Even though I was disappointed and felt cheated I will still be anxiously waiting for the follow-up book. But if it doesn't come fast I might just have to wean myself off Patterson. Us loyal fans deserve better.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    What Happened??

    Are there chapters missing? Should the last page say "to be continued"?
    Even the preview at the end is a different book!!
    Marlene

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Don't buy

    I read everything James Patterson writes but will have to reconsider after this book. It was his usual fare except tnis time he didnt write the end, he just stopped it. A HUGE disappointment. I have never reviewed a book but felt the need to save other readers the disappointment. Save your money and buy a book with a beginning, a middle and an end. This book leaves you wanting a refund.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    HUH??????

    I have not read this book yet because I have not received my ebook copy yet. When I do get it I will read it and than can provide a review. IF this is like the other Michael Bennett story lines, it should be super fantasitic!!!!!!

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    I love the MIchael Bennett series and this book lived up to what

    I love the MIchael Bennett series and this book lived up to what I was waiting for and when I got to the end I thought maybe my Nook didn't load all pages, so when I was at Target I found the book and discovered that no it ended just as my Nook copy did. I was shocked at how it just ended, I hope the next book in the series comes out really really soon.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I, michael bennett

    Have read all of j patterson cannot believe this jusy stops no ending at all

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    And I thought Stephen Kind had lousy endings! This wasn't an en

    And I thought Stephen Kind had lousy endings! This wasn't an ending, the book simpley stopped! I actually thought there was a problem with my Nook....that it had somehow dropped some pages. The Bennett series is great and I always look forward to new stories but this was a huge letdown. Was this just a tease to get us fired up to buy the next one? Anyway..... A real letdown.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    I read this book and it was good. I was only disappointed by the

    I read this book and it was good. I was only disappointed by the ending. I am hoping that Michael and Mary Catherine will eventually get together. I was sadden that the boys were shot but glad that they were fine and what happened to Hughie and Tara was just heartbreaking. I didn't want Michael and Tara to get together but she didn't deserve what happened to her. I already know that this book will be a continued and I can't wait for that to happen.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Zero Stars! Worst Ever. I've been had and I am done.

    I hadn't read a Patterson book in a couple of years because they were becoming too exploitive. Plot quality down. Character development down. Believability down. I picked up this one in the hope that the market might have created pressure for Patterson to actually get back to the craft of writing. Boy was I wrong! I feel completely ripped off. And I am actually insulted that these writers and this publisher, by ending this book in the middle of the story, think that I will pay yet more of my cherished funds for more of this drivel. Shame on all of you. Patterson, editors, publisher, even Barnes and Noble - SHOVE IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18