Customer Reviews for

I, Michael Bennett

Average Rating 3.5
( 398 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend must read series

This is one of the best series I have read. It's a page turner and once you start you don't want it to end and when it does you want a new book published. The series has everything in it suspense, laughter, tears.

posted by sms2054 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disal...
I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disallusioned!

posted by 7726778 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Very disappointing

    I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disallusioned!

    26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Don't buy

    I read everything James Patterson writes but will have to reconsider after this book. It was his usual fare except tnis time he didnt write the end, he just stopped it. A HUGE disappointment. I have never reviewed a book but felt the need to save other readers the disappointment. Save your money and buy a book with a beginning, a middle and an end. This book leaves you wanting a refund.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Zero Stars! Worst Ever. I've been had and I am done.

    I hadn't read a Patterson book in a couple of years because they were becoming too exploitive. Plot quality down. Character development down. Believability down. I picked up this one in the hope that the market might have created pressure for Patterson to actually get back to the craft of writing. Boy was I wrong! I feel completely ripped off. And I am actually insulted that these writers and this publisher, by ending this book in the middle of the story, think that I will pay yet more of my cherished funds for more of this drivel. Shame on all of you. Patterson, editors, publisher, even Barnes and Noble - SHOVE IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Jchaney

    B&n is a terrible company,i have bought over 100+ books for my nook.b&n was suppose to credit my account 3 months ago for 14.99, i'm still waiting. I have decided to never buy another book from them, i'll go out and buy a kindle and recommend to all my friends and relatives to buy a kindle, all of this bacause b&n has cheated me out of 14.99, they care nothing about how loyal their xustomers have been!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    What ending?

    Terrible way to end a good book! It was wel written, held my interest all the way through but then just ended. It was a waste of my time just to be left hanging. I guess i will read other reviews first before buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Say what?

    Booksandwine needs to read more books and drink less wine.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    I feel manipulated. If you're going to have to read the next boo

    I feel manipulated. If you're going to have to read the next book in a series to find out how the book you just read ends, the reader should be informed before he or she reads it. Shame on Patterson, Ledwidge and the publisher for disrespecting their readers like this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Wow

    Thanks to people feeling the need to give away plot points in their "review" i will pass on this book. I do not want to know who gets shot and who survives before i read the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Wth?

    HELLO???? ITS A FREE PREVIEW SO IT WILL MOST DEFINITLEY END LIKE CLIFFHANGER! DONT JUST WRITE BAD REVIEWS TO JUDGE PEOPLE!! IM THE AUTHORS NIECE AND HE DESERVES MORE RESPECT CUZ HE WORKED VERY HARD ON THIS BOOK!!! READ THE WHOLE BOOK AND WRITE A BETTER REVIEW!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I have not yet read this latest Michael Bennett book and will pr

    I have not yet read this latest Michael Bennett book and will probably wait until the next book is out before I even do. I love almost all of James Patterson's books and especially like Michael Bennett. But I am impatient and absolutely hate to have to wait for a story to end without any resolution at all. (hurry up with the next one, Mr. Patterson! !)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Greedy Author

    When a reader buys a book, its because he/she wants to read an entire book. That should include a beginning, middle & end. This half story is a big money-making ploy that will certainly turn off most readers. Its outrageous to make readers have to buy this book in 2 installments. That should have been made clear up front. If the cover had stated "part 1 of I Michael Bennett" then I would have skipped this purchase. Congratulations Mr. Patterson on slipping this one by. I've lined your pockets for the last time. Do you remember when you were a great author with integrity? Back then you completed your stories in one book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Refund for story that ends midstream??

    What a ripoff!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Totally agree,I like both Cross&Bennett books.So maad when I

    Totally agree,I like both Cross&Bennett books.So maad when I got to the end of both. Mr patterson should have written that each book was first  of two. I think he doesn't write anymore,just guides new  authors. I'm Done!!!

    .
    Ju

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Xavier

    Burnnnnnn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    ??????????

    I wish I'd read the reviews before buying this one. It doesnot end and really falls apart. It is a shame that this one got published on the name when so many good books are not published because their authors are unknown risks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Disappointed

    Disappointed I like for a book to have an ending not turn a page and realize then that was the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Hsjddj

    Is this a good book 4 a 12 year old/13 year old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Worst book patterson ever wrote

    Bought a hard back at a flea market, worst $4 i ever spent . Enough said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Puke ass ending

    Stupid book bad ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Fjfjthzhfhdhfjghfbfgturhdgfbfhfhdgc gcbfhxhdgf

    Cjfhfhfvdgfgdvdvsgdvxc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3