Customer Reviews for

I, Michael Bennett

Average Rating 3.5
( 353 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend must read series

This is one of the best series I have read. It's a page turner and once you start you don't want it to end and when it does you want a new book published. The series has everything in it suspense, laughter, tears.

posted by sms2054 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disal...
I am sorry that i bought this book ... it was a long drawn out story with an ending that really made me feel like i had wasted my time and money. I think Mr. Patterson is trying to to publish too many books too quick..I have been a fan for years but am becoming disallusioned!

posted by 7726778 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Are You Kidding Me?

    This book doesn't end, it just stops. I thought there was something wrong with my nook. The story was good - I like the Michael Bennett character - but there was no conclusion. When I turned the page to continue reading, the next page was a preview of another book. Huh? I'll wait for reviews on any future Patterson/Ledwidge books before I get taken again.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Come on, really?

    Disappointed. First was the " book mills", then larger font with a new chapter every page, now you don't even finish the book! What's with the quantity over quality James? You're better than that.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    And I thought Stephen Kind had lousy endings! This wasn't an en

    And I thought Stephen Kind had lousy endings! This wasn't an ending, the book simpley stopped! I actually thought there was a problem with my Nook....that it had somehow dropped some pages. The Bennett series is great and I always look forward to new stories but this was a huge letdown. Was this just a tease to get us fired up to buy the next one? Anyway..... A real letdown.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    i wish that i would have read the reviews of this latest install

    i wish that i would have read the reviews of this latest installment of the michael bennett series, of which i was a big fan of, because if i had, i probably would not have bothered to waste my time with it. it's one thing if you are watching a television series that ends with a cliff hanger episode, as you know you will find out what happens in the following episode. is this true of this story? and how long must we wait for the next michael bennett book to find out what happens next. i was extremely disappointed with the ending of this book. am also getting a little sick and tired of the "relationship?" with mary catherine and mike.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Really?!

    Great book until the end. So disappointed that there was no true ending or resolution to the story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    : (

    Love his books but this one had no ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Did I get the entire book?

    Pretty good read until I got to "the end". What a let down! I had to check back here to see if I had purchased one of the cheap half books they sell on here. I guess not. What a waste of my time - so unlike James Patterson. Perhaps Michael Ledwidge was the "real" author?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    *****

    This book was so very exciting and on the edge of my seat. Hard to put the book down, just wanted to keep reading. Can't wait until the next one is released. I love almost ALL of James Patterson's books. Most of his books are hard to set down. I really enjoy The Michael Bennett series and all his children. I'm hoping for Mary Katherine and him to get married. I like them together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    so-so

    He puts out so many books with different co-authors, that alot of his writing is covered up. The quality of Patterson's work has dropped considerably in the past couple of years. This book is ok, not good, or great. Something to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Totalky Totally Shocked!!

    A riveting page turner until the end Then disappointment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Not his best work

    This is the worst ever the ending was bad made no sense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    I totally agree with the other reviews I have read for this book

    I totally agree with the other reviews I have read for this book. I
    love the Bennett family and Mike the way he relates to others. the
    story lines are always page turners. I looked forward to reading more
    books in this series and without hesitation I purchased I Michael
    Bennett only to be very disapointed. The Story was great very
    entertainig. then you are left hanging no real ending no conclusion. I
    have read almost all of James Pattersons book over the years, but I
    will think twice before I buy another one. Come on in this economy
    making your loyal readers buy two books for one story that is just rotten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Egh

    Ending sucked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Patterson got tired, no ending

    Ordinarily, I like Patterson but, why all of a sudden does he write a book without an ending. Then, on top of that, he writes sequels to this series. Duh. Hey Jim, smarten up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Disappointed

    File my remarks as a duplicate of anon. Of july11th review. Where is the rest of the story? Is the author trying to get rid of rea,ders? He is doing a good job.






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Where's the ending?

    Makes me think he missed the class on conclusions in writer's school. Just leaves us hanging.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    I Bennet

    I went to the store because I thouht ny nook cut off the ending, only to find it had no ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    The worst James Patterson I have ever TRIED to read. JEEZ!!!

    The worst James Patterson I have ever TRIED to read. JEEZ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    The first 25 chapters of this book was the only interesting part

    The first 25 chapters of this book was the only interesting part. Went down hill from and there ended horribly. I love James Patterson's books but this one was really week. Could have had a better ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Bad ending

    Was great until the ending. Or lack of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3