Customer Reviews for

I, Michael Bennett - Free Preview: The first 22 chapters

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

I love this book thanks James Patterson for writing such a great book!

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Suspense Readers must...

Just when you think you have read just another suspense, thriller novel, you get I, Michael Bennett. Definitely a must read for all.

posted by TCharley on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Great Book

    I love this book thanks James Patterson for writing such a great book!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    I, michael bennett

    I have read all j patterson books was very disappointed at the end because it did not have an ending

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Good

    Great book

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Another Excellent book- download the preview for free!

    This preview of Patterson's next book made me want the whole book right now! As usual, he has outdone himself again as he puts you on the edge of your seat, wanting more and more. If you love James Patterson, you will love this newest thriller...I can hardly wait to buy the complete book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Good

    Cant wait to read the whole book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Hate Teasers!!

    Yeah yeah, it was free for the preview, then I had to trudge off to the library to get the REAL BOOK.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Suspense Readers must...

    Just when you think you have read just another suspense, thriller novel, you get I, Michael Bennett. Definitely a must read for all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great read-interesting

    I enjoyed learning more about this character and it made me anxious to read the whole book. Am looking forward to further books with this character. Please check this out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Wth?

    HELLO???? ITS A FREE PREVIEW SO IT WILL MOST DEFINITLEY END LIKE CLIFFHANGER! DONT JUST WRITE BAD REVIEWS TO JUDGE PEOPLE!! IM THE AUTHORS NIECE AND HE DESERVES MORE RESPECT CUZ HE WORKED VERY HARD ON THIS BOOK!!! READ THE WHOLE BOOK AND WRITE A BETTER REVIEW!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    After reading the free preview which left me dangling as to what was going to happen next, I immediately purchased the book, and couldn't put it down. Great reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Recommend

    I love being able to preview the books for free, sometimes you need to read a bit before you know you will LOVE it, especially with the nook, you can't return the book if you don't like it, like a hardcover or paperback book. I recommend this book looks intriguing, haven't read it yet, but will be this weekend.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Hsjddj

    Is this a good book 4 a 12 year old/13 year old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Good book

    This book is listed on the web site as free, but only the first 22 chapters are free and I had to go to the store because I could not find it on my computer. I think this is a ripoff to say that a book is free and only give a few chapters. If they want to give a free sample fine, but saying the book is free when it is not is nothing but false advertising.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I Michael Bennett

    AS with all of James Pattrersons books, this one starts with a mild scene and then takes off like a roller coaster! I Wish I could buy all his books! But, have to restrain myself to the Murder club series and his new Private series. Cvin ca
    /

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Recommended

    James Patterson has another hit with Michael Bennett series. Waiting for the sequel. This is a must read for Patterson fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Guys read titles!

    There is no conclusion because it is not the full book. That is all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Patterson isnt alone

    When Pattetson is cranking 5-7 books out a year you know he has others doing his writing He has the name and fame so they sell He should go back to his "working days" and produce his own material and stop being so greedy it shows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Gret Great read, but the ending sucks bad

    Great book,but the ending sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    A

    Awful

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Do Not Read This Book! It just quits with no ending.

    Never again will I pay for a patterson. What a lousy thing to do to a reader. He's just a money grubber.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3