Customer Reviews for

I Shall Not Want (Psalm 23 Mysteries Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Mystery!

This is the second installment in this mystery series and I really enjoyed it. The action is fast paced, and the character development is is very good. I am getting very attached to some of the returning characters and many new characters are introduced in this volume...
This is the second installment in this mystery series and I really enjoyed it. The action is fast paced, and the character development is is very good. I am getting very attached to some of the returning characters and many new characters are introduced in this volume. Also, there is an underlying theme in this book. It's not just a who done it! It really gets you thinking about how we treat people that are different from us. (In this case the homeless.) And how we may take a quick look at them, but we don't "see them" as truly seeing them would make us uncomfortable. I am looking forward to the third installment.

posted by DCLOVELL on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

slow start

I almost stopped reading after the first couple chapters. The writing got better and it ended up a pleasant read.

posted by Baer on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    slow start

    I almost stopped reading after the first couple chapters. The writing got better and it ended up a pleasant read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ridiculous!

    It's a wonder there is anyone else left in town alive. Too many dead bodies one right after another, characters that are flat. Foreshadowing that goes no where. Save your time and read something else.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Great Mystery!

    This is the second installment in this mystery series and I really enjoyed it. The action is fast paced, and the character development is is very good. I am getting very attached to some of the returning characters and many new characters are introduced in this volume. Also, there is an underlying theme in this book. It's not just a who done it! It really gets you thinking about how we treat people that are different from us. (In this case the homeless.) And how we may take a quick look at them, but we don't "see them" as truly seeing them would make us uncomfortable. I am looking forward to the third installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Light reading

    Fun and fluffy if a bit unbelievable at times. If you're looking for something that you don't have to think about too hard, this is excellent. Moves along pretty quickly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    A fun light murder mystery

    This is an enjoyable series for 'just for fun' reading...enjoyed book #1 and now #2.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Ally

    It sounds like a good book i will read it if u guys like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Very enjoyable

    Being a Christian, and an avid reader I am always looking for books written by authors who have an intelligence level that allows them to write something entertaining without dumbing it down with several pages worth of cuss words in order to get the book to their desirable length, and this one does that. Not the greatest book I have ever read, but it kept me entertained. I will definitely read more by this author. Not a preachy book for those who will not read Christian authors for that reason alone, but just a plain and simple, very enjoyable mystery without all the foul language. Thank you Ms. vigulé.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    fun read

    Fast paced and enjoyble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    I like the story line it was a good read.

    I like the story line it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Great read

    Very interesting plot that keeps you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Interesting story.

    Made me wish I had read the first book in the series since they referenced the events multiple times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Alphapaw

    Where is the dark forest?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Bluestar

    I dont know.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Raintail

    Pads over to blue star just calm down

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Better than the first

    I thought the first book in this series was pretty good and cute. I enjoyed this second book even more, maybe because I am becoming more invested in the characters. I really want to learn more about Jeremiah especially as I find him to be the most interresting character in the series. A fun little mystery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Not quite as good as the first one

    On the plus side: Pleasant characters, some intrigue, no offensive language or sex. On the down side: Same characters and situations as the first book, only the name of the murder victims changed. At times I felt like I was reading the first book all over again. I wasn't tempted to stop reading, but at times I was wishing it would move a little faster. Not a bad book, just not a terrific one. If you didn't read the first in the series you might enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Really Liked This

    I got this when it was free for my Nook, and I read it over a long weekend. I've read quite a few books lately that were, in my opinion, "R" rated. This was such a nice change. I like the interaction between the characters and the Christian values. There is just enough of a religious feel without getting preachy. Great book for anyone that needs a break from some of the heavier mysteries out there. I will definately catch up on the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Worth downloading

    I really liked the book. Cute mystery, likeable characters, plot that moves along and has some twists. It motivated me to check out the first book in the series. Good discussion questions at end for a book club discussion or personal reflection. The main character is a church secretary but the book doesn't get preachy. Good read for younger mystery fans as well -no R rated sex scenes or profanity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I would highly recommend this read. This was a terrific,well written book. It was full of excitement. It kept you guessing , trying to figure out who was actually the bad guy.
    Overall, AWESOME BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked this book, though not quite as much as the first in the

    I liked this book, though not quite as much as the first in the series. I like the interactions between Cindy and Jeremiah, and this didn't have quite as many. Also, I might be slightly biased, as I had absolutely no expectations for The Lord Is My Shepherd, but having read that one I did have some expectations of this book. Still, it was a good book, though I didn't really buy into why the responsible parties would want to transfer information like they did.

    The eBook was formatted fine with only 1 misspelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4