Customer Reviews for

I So Don't Do Spooky

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cool sequel

Sherry, Junie and Josh are back to solve another mystery! Sherry's stepmom is being stalked. Who? Why? Will Sherry be able to stop thinking about Josh and solve this mystery? Why is Junie hanging out with Nick? All these questions will be answered!

posted by 9525286 on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thats me

I hate spooky mysterties im more of a ghost book

posted by 9404069 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

    You know how sticky it can sometimes get when you're juggling both a mother and a stepmother? Imagine if your mother was a ghost and your stepmother was a teacher at your school!

    Sherry Baldwin's mother floats in on a wave of coffee to let Sherry know that she needs to meet her at Dairy Queen, ghost headquarters. There, Sherry learns that her stepmother, aka The Ruler, has a stalker. With her dad out of town, and her mother competing in the Ghostlympics, it's up to Sherry to solve the mystery.

    But, she so doesn't do spooky.

    Sherry enlists Junie's help as they embark upon a journey of the paranormal. A ghost hunter's equipment picks up signs of her mother while a teen psychic confirms Sherry's fears about her stepmother. When The Ruler's tires are slashed, Sherry follows the scents of sweat socks and honey, and wonders what she'll do when she finds the stalker.

    To make matters worse, her uber-fantastic boyfriend, Josh, has a glittery tutor who seems eager to take Sherry's place. Her best friend, Junie, is too distracted to answer her texts, someone is trying to kill her fish, and her school's rival robotics team has discovered she's a spy.

    Barrie Summy's I SO DON'T DO SPOOKY is a wonderful romp between teen and paranormal worlds. I thoroughly enjoyed Ms. Summy's first novel, I SO DON'T DO MYSTERIES, and was eager to read I SO DON'T DO SPOOKY. I was not disappointed. It was just plain fun.

    And if an unusual scent seems to settle around you as you read, don't be concerned. It's probably just a ghost that can't resist reading over your shoulder.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Get this book!!!!!!!

    I am reading this book right now and it is great!If you like the frist book(i so don't do mystierises)you will love this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    I totally recomend!!

    I love this book and i recomend it if your thinking of buying it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    nise

    like sooger and spise

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awesome book

    Greatest book you will ever read buy this forr your happiness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Awesome and embarrasing

    Great book!!! A few minutes ago, i was sitting in a chair right next to the bathroom and i really had to go, but i was so into the book :P. So i was dancing around while reading. Ikr, tmi? But still it was so goodddd!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Book

    I love I So Don't Do Spooky so far. Only on Chapt #2 but so far so great Josh and Summy together perfect Juni's help cool another mystery even cooler! The ghost olypics cleaver. Barrie Summy is a great athor. I also love the I So Don't Do series. She is veary detailed and has many great ideas. She has a great inmagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Amazing

    This book was really good. Even though there could have been more to the end befor ut ended i still really liked it. I wish Barrie Summy would make a 2nd book to i sp dont do sppoky and make it i so dont do spooky2. Now that would be cool. Anyway i really loved this book. Keep writing them Barrie Summy!;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Amazing!

    Probably my favorite author and series ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    ;D

    Love this book so let's read some more!!!!:D
    LUV

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Luv this book!!

    Dude who hates this book: ur cray-cray

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    To people with questions!!!!!!!!!

    The order is forthis series is:
    1 i so dont do mysteries
    2 i so dont do spooky
    3 i so dont do makeup
    4 i so dont do famous
    Also i really like this book a lot but the first one is best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Question

    What order do the books go in??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    I love this book and the whole series!!!!

    This book is awesome and i love it! I first read the series when my teacher bought I So Dont Do Mysteries for the class and i fell in love and im just got around to reading the whole second book and it literally breaks my heart that there arent real people!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Books Rulez

    Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Is there going 2 be more books

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Really good

    I realluenjoyed this book. Definitely worth the price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Itis the second one and it is sooooo great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    I love this book!!!!!!!:)

    I love love LOVE this book! It was very well planned out and it was a page turning on the edge of your seat whats going to happen nexr book!:) I love this book to death!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3