Customer Reviews for

I Stink!

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I Stink certainly smells sweet :)

This has been one of my three year old's favorite books since he received it as a gift when he was 1. It is hilarious, great for boys because of the intense BOOM, CRASH loud descriptive words about the trash truck. It also works on their alphabet so there is SOME educ...
This has been one of my three year old's favorite books since he received it as a gift when he was 1. It is hilarious, great for boys because of the intense BOOM, CRASH loud descriptive words about the trash truck. It also works on their alphabet so there is SOME educational value. Overall it is just a fun story to read over and over. The board book version is now a staple to any of my friends having boys! The other books are also great. I have them recommended below.

posted by MommyRoo on June 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

It's OK but "I'm Dirty" is much better. I don't care for the big burp without any excuse me.

posted by AJMommy1 on February 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I Stink certainly smells sweet :)

    This has been one of my three year old's favorite books since he received it as a gift when he was 1. It is hilarious, great for boys because of the intense BOOM, CRASH loud descriptive words about the trash truck. It also works on their alphabet so there is SOME educational value. Overall it is just a fun story to read over and over. The board book version is now a staple to any of my friends having boys! The other books are also great. I have them recommended below.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    OK

    It's OK but "I'm Dirty" is much better. I don't care for the big burp without any excuse me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    I think the writing is really poor.

    I think the writing is really poor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Perfect for little boys.

    My son is obsessed with the garbage truck so this is the perfect book for him. He gets to go through the day in the life of a garbage truck laughing all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    My son loves this

    My son read this book in preschool and specifically asked for it. He absolutely loves it. When it came in the mail he was so excited and said thank you mommy thank you while hugging the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    My five year old grandson thinks this is the best.

    illustrations and content well integrated. Kids who are into gross out humor will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Fun book for boys who love trucks.

    Love the book. The board book was much smaller than expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    Love it!

    Purchased this book for my 2-year old based on B & N reviews. Every night my son wants this book read to him! It's adorable and keeps his attention going the whole way through. Highly recommend this book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    My daughter loves this book!

    My daughter at two and a half practically has this book memorized. It has helped her in a fun way with her alphabet and she loves the sounds that are made throughout the book. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book for preschoolers/toddlers, especially those who love trucks!

    My 3 yr old son LOVES this book...he is facinated by garbage trucks, and the grosser the better! We read it so often that he "reads" the story on each page, as the book is written so that when you read it aloud you can really put some sound and emotion to the words. He especially loves the garbage alphabet soup (gross but really cool), and when the truck has to burp. He has even brought it to "school" to read to the class...a huge hit! I would buy/recommend this over and over again!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute book for those who like stinky images!

    My grandson loved it. It kept his interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Great for boys

    Great book for little boys who are fascinated with the garbage man. It is all about boys with the gross smells and lots noises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Gross and funny

    My 2 year old son and 5 year old daughter love this book. The artwork is very energetic and colorful. My kids like the mild bathroom humor, but if you don't find this appropriate for the preschool set, you may want to take a look before purchasing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2007

    Love this book

    My 3 year old daughter LOVES this book! I read it to her all the time and she even knows the words by heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2007

    Make you laugh out loud!!

    My Grandson brought this book home from school and we had the best time with it. We had to read it every and they would laugh and repeat the parts they likes best. Dirty underwear and stinky diapers were the favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    My son will not put it down!

    My husband and I have to read this to my son at least 5 times a day! He loves the pictures of the trucks and identifying everything on the page. My husband bought it for him when he was 15 months old and it is by far been his favorite book since then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2007

    Are you kidding me?

    This book is terrible. After reading the reviews I decided to buy it for my two year old. The words don't have any rhyming pattern and the pictures are boring. There's no story to speak of. My son closes the book and says 'the end' with several pages left to read. A disappointment to say the least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2006

    Love this Book!!!

    My son is 3 and when I got this book he was 2. It is his favorite book, He has most of it memorized! Great book for little boys! Hope to see more books like it!! Leslie, Ohio

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2005

    Great for preschoolers

    I have 4 year old triplets (one boy and two girls), who love this story. I intially got it from the library for my son who loves trucks, but my girls like it just as much. We have read it so many times they have most of it memorized. Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2005

    One of my son's most favorite books!

    My four year old loves stories about trucks, busses, trains, etc. I ordered this book because I thought it looked kind of cute.I am really glad I did because my son Loves it! It is entertaining, fun to read, and holds the child's interest. My son has even memorized some parts of it. I definately recommend it for preschoolers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2