Customer Reviews for

I Used to Know That: Stuff You Forgot from School

Average Rating 3
( 307 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Fun facts

I Used to Know That is a fun and interesting book with many tidbits of information that can be used for a quick reference guide or to brush up a little on the major subjects of Math, Literature, English, Science, History, Geography, and General Studies.

Authors of c...
I Used to Know That is a fun and interesting book with many tidbits of information that can be used for a quick reference guide or to brush up a little on the major subjects of Math, Literature, English, Science, History, Geography, and General Studies.

Authors of classic literature, fractions, geometry, algebra, the skeletal system, periodic table, U.S. presidents, countries and their capitals, and planets are just a few of the topics covered in this jammed packed little book.

This is an entertaining book for those interested in trivia. It would also be good for quizzing school-aged children or to just remember facts that haven't been needed for a few years.

posted by timetravel on December 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A Good Overview of Facts You Used to Know

I Used to Know That by Caroline Taggart is a fun reminder of all the things you used to know. Covering history, religion, literature, science and nature this book is full of those little things you learned throughout your schooling years, but perhaps forgot.

As a ...
I Used to Know That by Caroline Taggart is a fun reminder of all the things you used to know. Covering history, religion, literature, science and nature this book is full of those little things you learned throughout your schooling years, but perhaps forgot.

As a teacher I can easily see myself getting this book and using it in the classroom as an additional tool for both myself and my students.

If you like random facts, and knowing a little bit about various subjects that this may be the book for you!

While there is a lot in here that I might not use it was a fun refresher.

posted by HMY on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Excercise for the brain

    A miscellany of fun & facts that we used to know from school "I Used To Know That" will provide all the answers.A light-hearted & informative reminder of all things we learnt in school but have since become relegated to the backs of our minds.Lets face it :there are an awful lot of half rememdered things floating around in our heads.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great book

    This is a good book for anyone. Even people still in school!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Use to know that

    It really is a great book. I bought the hard copty a few years ago and was so glad when i saw it on the free list. Now i can carry it with me!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good

    Refresh my memory

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Easy as 123...

    Really enjoyed "i before e", so I could not resist this one. This one is jam packed again with lots of learning that we often times don't remember. Or shall I say, don't use? Knowledge is power.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Lacy go to next res

    Love trent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Very informative...

    It's very informative.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Funny

    I love this book i read the sample it was great i am sorry i wont shout my mouth just got this thing on wesnday i no how to work this thing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Great to have

    Will not regret having it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    A Fun Book

    It is nice to refresh my memory on those little important things you learned in school, but not used that often. Very short and specific stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Recommend

    I didn't realize this book was going to be as "heavy" as it is...I thought it would be a lighthearted read like "Things I Learned in Kindergarden." It is the go to book for any returning (college)mature student who may not remember things from their previous schooling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Interesting and informative

    I really enjoyed this book. It's a very well organized review of various high school subjects that focuses on the most imporatant information without getting too lengthy. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a good reference book for those long-forgotten concepts from high school (like the pythagorean theorum).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Some things I forgot, others I did not, but a great book to review and study with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Way too funny !!!

    Love it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Well-worth the time to ckeck out what you remember.

    It was interesting tosee what I remembered from my education Was pretty happy to find out that I still rembered a lot, but I learned somethings too. One can always learn things at any point in one`s life. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    The title says it all!!!

    I enjoyed this book!! I found myself repeating the title quite often ;-) Its a great resource tgo have on hand;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great

    Just like the title says. Great way to refresh my memory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    I used to Know That

    Haven't read it yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Check it out.

    This is great to have on your Nook. If you are not currently reading a book and want to have something to read waiting for an appointment - this is the book to have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Every grandparent needs this book!

    Great source of information for grandparents who help their grandkids with homework. Now I don't have to say, "I used to know that but I don't remember it", I have this handy little book on my Nook I can refer to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4