Customer Reviews for

I Want a Monkey!

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Good Ebook for Children and Parents!

Entertaining way to help parents lead their children to make a good choice when selecting a pet to bring home. Kids will enjoy the story simply because of the antics of the animals and the vivid drawings.

posted by TheLorax2010 on February 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Boring

This book is okay if read by yourself. The narrator is dull.

posted by 5549230 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    Good Ebook for Children and Parents!

    Entertaining way to help parents lead their children to make a good choice when selecting a pet to bring home. Kids will enjoy the story simply because of the antics of the animals and the vivid drawings.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    cool

    I LIKE MONKEYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (DO U?)

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    Fun for Parents, Too!

    It's great to read a book where a parent and his child interact nicely. Great illustrations complete the whole reading experience!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Good book for kids

    Excellent for rhyme with young children. Cute story with ideas to have kids make predictions and retell stategies. Good book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Me

    This book is good and has a moral.I like that at the end wally and his dad made a agreement about the monkey.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Hjjk(',::'(&;,/-!!++--((&/@,::'((!+-)"&

    Yyiuuemvvv,id

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Animal Antics!

    My kids loved seeing the crazy problems that some animals could create. And they agreed that Wally and his Dad made the best choice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Cute

    This book was enjoyable for my children and I both.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    Animal Antics

    Thanks for showing my son that not all animals would make good pets!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Wonderful story

    quick read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    perfect short length

    It's nice to see a simplistic solution to something kids always want.

    Is that spam on those reviews??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    I Always Wanted a Monkey!!

    It was 13 Pages long on my nook.
    We really loved the pictures and light-heartedness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    recommend

    My 4 yr old grandson loves this book. I like the feature that I can read and record, so that he has my voice read it to him. Cute story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Love

    My daughter loves the book. With all the animals and colors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    The man

    The tital sounds a bit kiddish, oh wait, it is a kid book. LOL ( ;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I had my class make all the animal noises for the story and they loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    loved it!

    too cute!
    We call it the zoo book even though it doesn't have one in it.
    The best is the picture of lounging with sunglasses.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    Very Cute!

    Great interaction on a way to deal with crazy pet requests!
    Love the pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2