Customer Reviews for

I Want to Kill the Dog

Average Rating 3
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

HIghly Recommend

Great light and easy read. Read it cover to cover the minute I got it. Couldn't put it down. Laughed out loud many times.

posted by Deanna41 on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rip-off

Cohen has written a good, humorous, somewhat sarcastic, straight-to-the-point book. But why do they charge ten bucks for an adequate, 56 page book? I don't know. I'd rethink your decision of buying this book.

posted by KimchiKim7 on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Rip-off

    Cohen has written a good, humorous, somewhat sarcastic, straight-to-the-point book. But why do they charge ten bucks for an adequate, 56 page book? I don't know. I'd rethink your decision of buying this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2012

    HIghly Recommend

    Great light and easy read. Read it cover to cover the minute I got it. Couldn't put it down. Laughed out loud many times.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    I recommend this book

    This book is very funny. It gives you a look into a non-dog lovers point of view

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Hi peeps?

    DONT KILL YOUR DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A comical take on the much-hated family dog!

    Richard Cohen is brutally honest and hilarious at the same time! It's a quick read but I giggled the whole time! My husband is going to read it now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    A Must Read

    Was the author hiding in my house when he wrote this book? I can relate 100 percent to everything in this book. Everything in this book has happened in this house. Always taking a backseat to dogs and cats that my wife and kids would bring in against my wishes. Even today, with all the kids grown and gone, I still have a dog that was my son's but he couldn't take it with him when he moved out. I hate that stupid dog.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Funny

    Mu husband and both read this book. Loved it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    So funny. Quick read. Great for dog lovers and non dog lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Very awesome

    Every dog needs to die

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    I Want to Kill the Dog

    It's so boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    OMG

    U cant even read the sample$@#&$!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    It was ok

    I thought the writing was a bit stilted and did not flow naturally. I wanted to enjoy the book more than I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A Must Read

    I laughed so hard reading this book, I also cried. Every dog lover knows what he's talking about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Jasmine5

    People i think it the dog was bad the people are going to kill the dog i hate it* what was the dogs name?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    I dont think so

    The desceiption(to my mind)says that marrige is more impoftant than pets i dont think so what do I think. I think its rude to animals

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1