Customer Reviews for

I Was a Non-Blonde Cheerleader

Average Rating 5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    Awesome!

    This book is so great! I loved it so much It was really hard to put the book down
    Can't wait for more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    A+++++++++++++++

    This is a really good book. I am a cheerleader and I found the parts about cheer very realistic.Overall A++++++++++++++++++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Best Book Ever!!!

    It;s an amazing book I love it soo much! Kieran Scott is an unbelieveable writter!
    My favorite part of the book is when Daniel is playing guitar and when hes dont he asks Annisa what she thought so she leans in and kisses him and he says: "A girl who makes thee first move, I like it, but I get to make the second"!! I love it I think it is sooo cute i even have that line on my desk!
    Hope you enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!

    i used to hate reading books, but after reading this i wanted to read more books! i love how you read each chapter and then at the end of each chapter you wonder whats going to happen next and it made me want to keep reading. and i absolutely love the ending! I can't want to read the next book of this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    So GOOD

    this book is awesome, i read 30-50 pages a night. i can never put it down! i love it sooooo much!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    wonderful!!!

    i really enjoyed this book! i think it has a really good plot and story line! i recommend this book to any teenage girl who has ever had to deal with going to a new school. very very good =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    loved it

    I loved this book. i couldnt put it down. The description of highschool and how girls can be is truly accurate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2008

    Great

    It was an easy read, something that I looked forward to do every afternoon. Even though the ending was pretty predictable, I was still in love with the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    I Was A Non-Blonde Cheerleader

    When I saw this book I thought I just had to read it. So I read the book and thought it was amazing I thought it suited me very well. I could really relate to it. After I read this book it gave me a boost in confidence like you wouldn't imagine. I was a brunette struggling to fit in just like Annisa and when I realized that I didnt need anyones approval to be who I wanted to be things all changed for the best. If it weren't for this book I would still be fighting for the acceptance of my peers! Thanks Kieaan Scott!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    juicy

    This book is about Annisa. Annisa is from New Jersey and has just moved to Sand Dune, Florida. Unlike every other girl in sand dune, Annisa is not blonde, she is brunette. Annisa is also a cheerleader. On her first day she gets on the bad side of the most popular girl in school and breaks the nose of the captain of the cheerleading squad. This story is all about Annisa discovering that you don¿t have to change to make friends. This is a great book all girls of all ages. I think that brunettes because its all about showing that blondes don¿t have all the fun. Annisa must overcome fights with team mates to getting nabbed by the Fuzz during a Prank War mission. This is truly an adventure that all girls can relate to. Oh, and I forgot to mention Daniel. Daniel is Annisa¿s first florida friend, the star football player and annisa¿a first florida crush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Blonde meets Brunette

    Annissa Gobrowski was a typical Jersery girl who was forced to move to Florida and attend Sand Dune High School. Annissa was taken aback as she first stepped front into her new school, every girl was blonde, not all naturally blonde, but blonde. Being a brunette, Annissa stuck out. She soon came to find that it was going to be tough to fit in. Especially when she met the cheerleading team. Cheerleading was something Annissa loved, and she wasn¿t going to let anything or anyone get in the way of it. So she thought. These girls were blonde, popular, and gorgeous, and they didn¿t like newcomers. They pound Annissa, and aren¿t going to let her come and easily be one of them. With a hottie, a purple-haired-I-don¿t-take-any-crap new best friend, major skills, and amazing back home best friend on Annissa¿s side be enough to help her stand up to the crowd? Or will Annissa back down and stick with being ¿out¿ rather than ¿in¿? Read I was a Non-Blonde Cheerleader to find out! I really enjoyed this book because it had a lot of drama in it. It is not slow, and it really gets you interested from the start. One of my favorite things about I was a Non-Blonde Cheerleader is that it had so many completely different characters, and you get to see how they get along and put up with each other. This book is part of a series. It is the first one, and the second is titled, Brunette Strikes Back. Kieran Scott is the author, and she has a way of going into great detail and keeping you hooked. I think any teenage girl would enjoy this series, especially if you like reading about non-stop drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    A book for cheerleaders everywhere!

    Annisa, the main character, is really easy to relate to. I mean, if you moved from your hometown to THE LAND OF THE BLONDES, you'd be feeling exactly the way she does- the author captured that feeling perfectly. I liked the fact that there weren't too many fancy cheerleading terms, but it showed all of the hard work cheerleaders go through to be ready for pep rallies, games, and competions. Football players aren't the only athletes a school should be proud of, and this book proves it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    I was a non blond cheerleader at my school so i picked up the book. ( i HATE to read!!!!) After the first page i fell in love with the book. EASY TO READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2007

    The best book I have ever read...

    Omg! This book I was a non blonde cheerleader Is such a great book I Read the whole book in 4 days. I kind of feel the pain that she went through because I was 1 of 4 black girls at my school and we were the only black headed girls and all of the girls I met on the first day we stuck up and just flat out mean. Also her and Daniel I love that part when she caught Daniels eye and started boy trouble so soon. I love this book I could read this book a million times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2007

    Good book for teenagers

    This book i great. Ive read alot of books like this and this is my out of all favortie. I just coulnt put the book down. I really felt that i was really in the story. The way the put it was really real. It was like they put you in the story. I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2007

    best book i read

    i couldnt put it down. i found it one of the most interesting books that i have read. it made me want to read on but i ended up running out of book.i cant wait until i get the next book. i ended up reading until midnight but i didnt realize. woops! i highly recomend this book to people who enjoy reading,or like cheerleading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    gotta read this!!!

    okay i normally hate reading books, but once i started reading this book i couldnt put it down!! i love it it's full of romance, drama, and tons of exciting/breath taking moments. it's a total teenage girl book i love it!! totally my favorite by far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    LOVE IT!!

    I absolutly loved the book. I complained to my father to let me finish reading and i finished the book in one day because it was fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2007

    WOW! really good

    this book was really good! and even though i rated it a 4. i reaaaally want everyone to read this. it was kind of predictable. like most of the teen books out there. i knew what was happening next, but it was still a good read and i COULD NOT put it down. read it. the book was a real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    So Totally Awesome!

    This book was hilarious and it delivers everything it promises. It was 'pee in your pants' hilarious and a perfect example of true team spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3