Customer Reviews for

I Will Be Your Dominatrix

Average Rating 2
( 627 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(279)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 628 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not really a long read

    Basically about a dominatrx that is unsure of where she belongs in the world. It was ok for a short read but would have liked a longer and more complex story. Oh well... it was free.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not worth Reading

    This story was very short. It might have had potential, but the story line never really got started. The character decides she doesn't like being a dominatrix so she quits, then realizes she can't make ends meet. But that is about it. There is no substance. There isn't even any erotica to it. With more details and some substance to the story it could be great, but as it is it isn't even worth the free price.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    worst piece of drival I have ever read

    First of all 7 pages long. come on really I blinked and read the whole "book". Readers Digest is better than this.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Short story

    I thought I was getting a book, instead I got a short story. It was fluff, without any substance. The action moved along but was more of a monologue than a novella. Indecisive women are'nt my cup of tea.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    I guess it could be worse

    This was a free read. It is 7 pages...That tells you alot by it's self. This book is basically some person talking to them self. No set up, no real intro, middle and end. It's just boring, uninspired piece of work.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Blah

    It is a short story with no real details. I wouldn't recommend it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Not What I thought

    This is a short story that just goes through one instance of what it's like for this particular dominatrix. Despite how interesting even that small description is, the story falls very short. There is some disconnection between what the title implies and what actually goes on in the story. Plus, the story doesn't make too much sense. Not a must read, but it's free so have a look if you've a few minutes to waste.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    snore

    what a waste, this short story would have gotten a C- if you were in English Comp 101

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    sound bite no substance

    Not heavy on plot and at times could be difficult to follow even for such a short story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    An interesting look inside the mind of a Dominatrix

    I Will Be Your Dominatrix is an interesting story that gives the reader and insightful look into the mind of a female Dominatrix. The setting of the story takes place primarily during a session, and as the session plays out you're told some of the thoughts running through Cindi's mind, which primarily tends to stray from the session.

    The story is written from a third person perspective, and the formatting style is a bit different than most. Dialog is formatted as regular text, and no quotations are used while the other text is italicized.

    The book isn't particularly descriptive of the settings or the characters, so don't expect a vivid mental image of the events. The scenes in the session aren't particularly explicit, which made them far easier to read and enjoy.

    I would recommend this book for an adult looking for a very short (7 page) read, that's a bit "off the beaten path," as long as you don't mind reading scenes that are somewhat erotic.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Boring and bad

    I Will Be Your Dominatrix is about a professional dominatrix working in a society in which going to your local dominatrix appears an everyday thing. She ponders her job as she realizes that she's bored with it.

    The story is boring, and while it seems like it might be erotica, I'd say it isn't. It's graphic in places, but there's really nothing erotic about it. It was a bad short story, and I'm surprised it was even in Barnes & Noble's eBook store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    How dumb jmm 44

    She doesn't do this job cause she likes it ---but just for the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    :)

    I thought this was hilarious:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Interest was held but could be longr

    Was a short character study which moved along & ended rapidly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Pathetic.

    Definitely NOT EROTICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Cute

    It was a fun, easy read. I wasn't very fond of the formating, but it was just the thing to give my tired-from-studying brain a break; especially before my next class!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    was good

    Cindi was a dominatrix on this day. They had to pay her in advance. She had to wait in the hall and she was fixing her hair. The guy was very nervous. She used a cane several times in this short story. This was Cindi's last shift. She stayed home and relaxed. And never worked at McDungeon's . She gave up the advertising agency a two week notice. And she went back to work for McDungeon's . It was a good book. I finished this one on October 7 2011 ShelleyMa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Excelent story about modern life

    this is a great short story which has no erotic elements but rather speaks to the futility of modern life and work. Reminds me of Alan Furst's prewar spy stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    didnt like

    This was a very boring book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Ho hum

    I felt like this author didn't really try. I would not call this erotic. YAWN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 628 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 32