BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Will Be Your Dominatrix

Average Rating 2
( 627 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(155)

1 Star

(279)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not worth Reading

    This story was very short. It might have had potential, but the story line never really got started. The character decides she doesn't like being a dominatrix so she quits, then realizes she can't make ends meet. But that is about it. There is no substance. There isn't even any erotica to it. With more details and some substance to the story it could be great, but as it is it isn't even worth the free price.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2010

    worst piece of drival I have ever read

    First of all 7 pages long. come on really I blinked and read the whole "book". Readers Digest is better than this.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    I guess it could be worse

    This was a free read. It is 7 pages...That tells you alot by it's self. This book is basically some person talking to them self. No set up, no real intro, middle and end. It's just boring, uninspired piece of work.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Blah

    It is a short story with no real details. I wouldn't recommend it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Not What I thought

    This is a short story that just goes through one instance of what it's like for this particular dominatrix. Despite how interesting even that small description is, the story falls very short. There is some disconnection between what the title implies and what actually goes on in the story. Plus, the story doesn't make too much sense. Not a must read, but it's free so have a look if you've a few minutes to waste.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    snore

    what a waste, this short story would have gotten a C- if you were in English Comp 101

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    sound bite no substance

    Not heavy on plot and at times could be difficult to follow even for such a short story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Boring and bad

    I Will Be Your Dominatrix is about a professional dominatrix working in a society in which going to your local dominatrix appears an everyday thing. She ponders her job as she realizes that she's bored with it.

    The story is boring, and while it seems like it might be erotica, I'd say it isn't. It's graphic in places, but there's really nothing erotic about it. It was a bad short story, and I'm surprised it was even in Barnes & Noble's eBook store.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Pathetic.

    Definitely NOT EROTICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    didnt like

    This was a very boring book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Ho hum

    I felt like this author didn't really try. I would not call this erotic. YAWN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Disapointed

    This book if you can call it one iys more like a short story that thank goodness was never printed it would have wasyed alot of poor inocent trees. I expected more and honestly this story could have been a possible 3-4 star book if only the author would have used their imagination a little and brought their idea to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    Horrible. Just absolutely horrible.

    A dominatrix who is bored with her job and is just so "over it." And seven pages! They need a turkey icon next to the first star, because this trash didn't deserve the one star I gave it. Well... at least the girl on the cover is good looking, so it has that much going for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Not what I expected...

    I thought that this was going to be at least a short novel. The overview said nothing about it being a short story. I would like to have had a more in depth story, but since it was free, how much complaining can you do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Waste of Money

    Should be a crime to produce such a usekess work,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    disappointed

    i would have loved for the book to be longer than 7 pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    not a book

    7 pages of an unformed idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    dumb, dumb, dumb

    stupid, stupid, stupid ... even for what is a very short short. Don't waste your time even though it is free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Not even a story??

    Not sure what this is? I wouldn't even consider it a short story. A couple pages of a woman's conversation she has with herself in her head. Dumb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14