Customer Reviews for

I Witch: The Powers of the Blood and the Heart

Average Rating 3.5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Interesting

I wasn't quite sure in the beginning because I was somewhat confused. But once she actually meets Lucien, and visits his home, the story starting getting interesting. Other than the beginning being confusing, it was an overall good book.

posted by 8683701 on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Dirty bbok

I hate finding a book is dirty after reading over 150 pages!

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Dirty bbok

    I hate finding a book is dirty after reading over 150 pages!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Interesting

    I wasn't quite sure in the beginning because I was somewhat confused. But once she actually meets Lucien, and visits his home, the story starting getting interesting. Other than the beginning being confusing, it was an overall good book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Hated this book

    Very one demential. 98% of the time she is talking to herself. You don't know when she is actually talking out loud, in her head, or if someone else is talking because nothing is in quotations. I didn't even make half way through the book before I deleted it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good read

    The first person was hard to take for the first hundred or so pages but then she suddenly gets in a grove and the whole thing starts flowing. It was a pretty good story and l'm looking forward to more from her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Liked it.

    It was a great story. It does seem dis-jointed in the beginning and the main character starts out too long-winded, but as the story progresses both become more concise and to the point. Long-725+ pages.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Highly recommended read

    This was a fantastic read! Very creative storyline and vividly written

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    I loved this book - couldn't put it down - I'm waiting for the n

    I loved this book - couldn't put it down - I'm waiting for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Exelent

    Facinating way to read a story!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great

    Best book ever exiting and fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Breathless

    The writing, its conversational style, pulled me in from the 1st page. I couldn't stop reading, even if that's what I had wanted. I found myself wanting to get to know the narrator better, & then wanting to be her! Perhaps it was use of the 1st person voice, but I began to feel as if this could be my story. Ridiculous as it sounds, I felt I knew her that intimately, or that somehow she knew me.

    Descriptions were so clear, so vivid, that I could see it all in my mind's eye. What a gift to be able to write this way! And the love scenes were so visceral & erotic as to make my own breath catch in my throat & my chest tighten - as if I was there experiencing it myself.

    I am truly in awe of this writer & will gladly pay to read whatever else she may offer. I'm so glad this is just the 1st in a series.

    Can i think of anything to criticize? The only thing that comes to mind is her tendency to use a semi-colon when a comma would suffice. Compared to her imaginative & outstanding ability to tell a compelling story, punctuation pickiness seems painfully petty.

    Read this story, but be prepared to blush. You might feel as if your own desires have been exposed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Grrrrrr

    There are way to meny I's

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    tough to stay interrsted

    Written in only first person 99% of the time. While an interesting concept it eas very distracting. Sometimes you didnt know if she was thinking, speaking, or what? I am still reading hoping to hear more of anyone elses percpective. I don't believe i would read anything else by this author, unless it was written from a different perspective.
    Brynn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Good book

    Overall great book jus wish there was more onversations between characters and not so much of meagans thoughts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    :(

    The story would have been great I think if it wasn't in the first person. Even if being in the first person wasn't the worst thing, the way the words flowed didn't work well. I didn't finish it and maybe that changes after the first 100 pages. Somehow I don't think so though. I would love to read the story in the third person point of view! I am going to keep an eye out for something by Erin Munday that fits my reading style more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    IT SUCKS

    She babbles WAY too much and I found myself skipping half the page to continue with the story. The main character talks to herself WAY too much its annoying and I can't finish the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    confusing

    This book is written in first person and very confusing never finished the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Did not like this book, Too much of first person writing, felt

    Did not like this book, Too much of first person writing, felt like I was in the mind of an insane person. Story did did not flow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Very Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this book. To me it wasnt as predictable as most romances. I would love to see more from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed the length of this free book 700 pages.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book. It has so much going on thru out it

    I really enjoyed this book. It has so much going on thru out it that it's hard to pinpoint one thing. The fact that there are vampires, humans that know they are out there, a witch that does not know she's a witch until she meets a vampire. The love story between them, the jealous girl in and from his past, the love from his past, that he lost, and grief for centuries. The best friend that helps her so that she can do what needs to be done to convince her love that it can and will work between them. the mistakes that get made REAL LIFE with a twist. Great read give it a try . I hope there's more soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13