Customer Reviews for

IM+ Pro

Average Rating 3
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Great App

This makes IMing on Nook easy. The people below who claim that this app is free on the ANdroid App market are either unable to read or are lying. It costs 9.99 for IM+ Pro and reviewers there, almost 2000 of them have it averaging 4.5 stars.

posted by 3420164 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

paid for it, and yahoo won't load

paid money for an app that keeps telling me error. no problem with hotmail or facebook, but yahoo?? not working at all. my opinion, waste of money.

posted by 5748590 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Great App

    This makes IMing on Nook easy. The people below who claim that this app is free on the ANdroid App market are either unable to read or are lying. It costs 9.99 for IM+ Pro and reviewers there, almost 2000 of them have it averaging 4.5 stars.

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Use this app instead....

    I have "IM+". It is a great app! I have had it for quite a while now, and it works fantastic!! It does over a doezen social type networks (the only one i do not see listed is "Twitter" as of yet). When i first purchased this app it only did about 6, and since they have added MORE! It works great and flawlessly. The nicest part is that you can log in to as many as you want, and all of your contacts/buddies appear on one acreen seperated by networks. It shows you who is online/available and who is not. You can also change themes, see who is ONLY online, notifications and more! I for one gave it 5 stars and rightly so it deserves it!! Give it try and forget the others. Hope this helps everyone that had so many issues with others.........

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    paid for it, and yahoo won't load

    paid money for an app that keeps telling me error. no problem with hotmail or facebook, but yahoo?? not working at all. my opinion, waste of money.

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    What

    I am so so confused do u need a cell phone i WISH THEY HAD TEXT FREE SOME ONE PLEASE MAKE THAT APP

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Works Great!

    I use google chat and facebook chat and works perfect so far. Really happy with the purchase.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Worth the price

    I have had this on both my cells (palm treo and my pre) very good app and worth the money

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Finally a multiprotocol IM app and it works quite well

    Finally a nice multiprotocol im app for the nc. on the whole it's pretty nice. it does have a few phoneisms and idiocincracies that I wish it didn't and no irc unfortunatly but it's worth the $9.99 to me and maybe to others too.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Tazbrat

    Overall works good. No problems with fb but doesn't connect to yahoo 90% of the time, keeps saying needs authentication. Only way I have been able to log on is by constantly changing the password. If possible please update this app without the yahoo glitch.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Amazing!

    Got it for skype, but beep is awesome! Wish I could add phone numbers to my nook color contacts but this app makes me pleased. Super fast with no adds and amazing features!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great app!

    I've connected on my msn, yahoo, skype, facebook accts with this and they all work! Chatting w/ friends on it now just to try it out. Worth the money!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Would be nice if it actually worked

    Works for FB chat (which there is a free app for anyway) and will connect to AIM but I can't get it to connect to Yahoo messenger, which is the main reason why I bought it. Please fix!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    IM

    So far I have had this about 6 months it has its days but so far happy. Only thing is I dont like sometimes I cant see what Im typin so I have to go out of it n back in.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    I have the Tablet and my system has locked up twice using it

    I have the Tablet and my system has locked up twice using it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Will not connect

    This app works om my iphone but will not connect here on my nook

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Nice App

    This app works great on Android phones and tablets. I am quite pleased. I run this on several devices currently.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Basically good, but. ? ?

    My words don't show up on screen until after i hit enter. Logts of typos, man. Other than that, I'm pretty pleased.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Not worth it!

    This app is a waste of money it always says theres an error when connecting to certain accounts like skype, yahoo, or facebook. If it does connect it only stays that way for a certain amount of time then the connection error pops up. I've tried everything i can think of and nothing works. Unless the ppl who created this app makes an update ur better off with something else. And yes its not my wireless router or wrong passwords nor is it range problems. It d/cs alot making error problems! I can swrf the net on my nook fine with no problems but getting this app to work right is making me want to throw my nook to the nearest wall!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    I cannot get this program to work. It continues to tell me it c

    I cannot get this program to work. It continues to tell me it can't access google talk. And, there is no real support.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Bought this yesterday. Iffy at best.

    Not too sure about this app. There is no way to delete a contact or find one. It doesn't recognize when contacts are online. It still needs a lot of work to make it worthy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Yahoo

    Cant get on yahoo any hints?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3