Customer Reviews for

IM+ Pro

Average Rating 3
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Great App

This makes IMing on Nook easy. The people below who claim that this app is free on the ANdroid App market are either unable to read or are lying. It costs 9.99 for IM+ Pro and reviewers there, almost 2000 of them have it averaging 4.5 stars.

posted by 3420164 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

paid for it, and yahoo won't load

paid money for an app that keeps telling me error. no problem with hotmail or facebook, but yahoo?? not working at all. my opinion, waste of money.

posted by 5748590 on January 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    paid for it, and yahoo won't load

    paid money for an app that keeps telling me error. no problem with hotmail or facebook, but yahoo?? not working at all. my opinion, waste of money.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    What

    I am so so confused do u need a cell phone i WISH THEY HAD TEXT FREE SOME ONE PLEASE MAKE THAT APP

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Would be nice if it actually worked

    Works for FB chat (which there is a free app for anyway) and will connect to AIM but I can't get it to connect to Yahoo messenger, which is the main reason why I bought it. Please fix!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Will not connect

    This app works om my iphone but will not connect here on my nook

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Not worth it!

    This app is a waste of money it always says theres an error when connecting to certain accounts like skype, yahoo, or facebook. If it does connect it only stays that way for a certain amount of time then the connection error pops up. I've tried everything i can think of and nothing works. Unless the ppl who created this app makes an update ur better off with something else. And yes its not my wireless router or wrong passwords nor is it range problems. It d/cs alot making error problems! I can swrf the net on my nook fine with no problems but getting this app to work right is making me want to throw my nook to the nearest wall!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    I cannot get this program to work. It continues to tell me it c

    I cannot get this program to work. It continues to tell me it can't access google talk. And, there is no real support.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Yahoo

    Cant get on yahoo any hints?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Error messages

    Cant get it to connect to facebook. Does anyone know how to fix this?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Does not work

    I have not been able to get this program to connect to my skype or google talk. I would like my money back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Wont stay connected

    I have used this program on my iphone and it worked fairly well. On the nook i cant stay connected to face book for more tgan a few minutes and google is iffy. I dont know about yahoo or aim since i am not using them right know but based on my current experience i dont recommend but what other choice do we have there is no other option on the nook?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    It used to work...

    When i first got this app it worked great with no problems. Then all of the sudden it started saying that my username or password for skype was wrong and i kept trying i even went to skype and changed my password but the app just isnt working anymore it was a waste of my money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Fb issues

    I am also havimg fb issues. It says my account needs to be authorized but I cant figure out how. Should hav ejust stuck with the free app. I liked the idea of having my accounts all synces. :/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    ????

    Is it like a texting service?

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1