Customer Reviews for

IP Cam Viewer Free

Average Rating 3
( 329 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(126)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

249 out of 310 people found this review helpful.

This program does work!

I have 4 networked security cameras (Sharx), and this app allows me to check my house when away (like shown in that ADT commercial). Local hotspots can be used, or using a cellphone that provides hotspot functionality (my way). Regarding voyerism, my cameras require ...
I have 4 networked security cameras (Sharx), and this app allows me to check my house when away (like shown in that ADT commercial). Local hotspots can be used, or using a cellphone that provides hotspot functionality (my way). Regarding voyerism, my cameras require password access. Works great...but if I could only get rid of the ads.

posted by 8294515 on September 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

IP Cam Viewer Free. No Stars.

Very disappointing. It only displays one image of some highway. It images are unclear. And there are no labels which makes it VERY confusing.

posted by CATH3R1N3 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    This program does work!

    I have 4 networked security cameras (Sharx), and this app allows me to check my house when away (like shown in that ADT commercial). Local hotspots can be used, or using a cellphone that provides hotspot functionality (my way). Regarding voyerism, my cameras require password access. Works great...but if I could only get rid of the ads.

    249 out of 310 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    It comforts me!

    At first I felt like a stalker sort of watching this. But sometimes it comforts me when it shows a city because it teminds me of my home in the big apple. :) The quality of the video is rather poor but still its fine with me. :) The only reasons that I'm giving it four stars and not five is because it makes me feel a bit stalkerish and because of the poor quality content. Other than that; very interesting! :)

    176 out of 246 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Ok

    Youll need internet connection to use this app

    108 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Pretty good

    I use iit to look at the beach cams or if im traveling i can see the road conditions. Took me forever to figure out though.

    59 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Rocks

    Cool app... is blurry though

    44 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!but sooooooooooooooooo boring no fair its only three cams of places not even near me,,,,,,,,,,,,,, so boring app its lame part cool

    38 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Help

    I recently got this app. How do you see the beach and college and road camera's?

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    USE YOUR HEAD!!!!!

    YOU PROBABLY HOOK IT UP TO YOUR CAMERA ON YOUR HOUSE TO WATCH WHAT GOES BY IN CASE YOU GET ROBBED! LOOK AT THE SCREEN SHOTS PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Ok

    All u do is look at roads but there MOVING!! I think it rocks.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    ACTUALLY WORKS..

    ...for people who know how to use it. Most people here think its some game? People are very stupid. EVER READ A BOOK WITH YOUR NOOK?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    ?..

    Its weird that im on a camera all the way to danville and i only live in utah......... how do you get more cameras by the way cool app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Best security ever

    It was a good thing for me to cheak my home camras away from home

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    For u that want to delete this app just archive it but personaly it makes me feel like a total stalker. I bet the goverment might use it

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Moonkit

    This app Should be called stalker app This is the perfect app if u want 2 be a stalker No jokes ppl

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Great

    Awesome .td

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Great utility for security

    I have been using this app for close to two (2) years with outstanding results. I use it with two cameras and all the features on both cameras work using this app. There are other features that can only become available with the pro version, but this has not been a faxtor for what I had been using it for. Now I am buying the Pro version for the features I need available. The pictures are clear, recording is great, and on the one (1) camera I can tilt, pan, detect motion to start recording. My other camera is in a fixed position and provides a clear picture,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    To anna age 10 thnx!

    Hey can anyone tell me how to configure it but it seems like a pretty cool app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Very Cool and Fun

    Very Cool and Fun App. Be somewhere where you have WIFI capability.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    It rocks!!!

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Must see

    Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2