Customer Reviews for

The Icarus Hunt

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Tight Sci Fi Adventure

    Perhaps better known for his Star Wars, Cobra, and Conquerors series, Timothy Zahn is a favorite sci fi author. The Icarus Hunt is a tightly woven sci fi adventure chase across the stars that makes for fun reading. There are enough clues to make the mystery a bit predictable, but the chase is still entertaining, and this is a solid stand alone classic sci fi adventure with intelligent characters, interesting plot, and a story that reminds you about the risks in any journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2002

    Had to go for seconds

    I enjoyed the book so much I read it twice. The 2nd time I read it I saw more clues and I enjoyed the book more the 2nd time around. I hoped that Timothy Zahn would write an other book with these characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2000

    A Break Through in Sci-Fi!

    The Icarus Hunt, is an outstanding book filled with witty humor and mystery. The story is about a smuggler named Jorden McKell who finds himself taking on a contract to fly a ship to earth and finding out that the ship and it's rag-tag crew isn't all that they seem to be. This a 'must have' book for anyone who loves Science Fiction. Timothy Zahn truly is the king of Sci-Fi.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great SF suspense/thriller

    Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    the icarus is a mystery

    i loved this book! i read the first um...3 pages i think and i was hooked by the the way the author writes and later by the mystery. in the last few chapters you learn what the mystery [and secrets] are and well you gotta like ferrets [or atleas kalixi ferrets]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2004

    Amazing

    Timothy Zahn was new to me. I'm impressed. This is a book that people who don't particularly like science fiction can enjoy, along with people who love S.F. It is a great piece of writing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    Fabulous

    This book is one of the best that I have read in a very long time--I could not put it down. Zahn is a terrific storyteller and weaves his tale very well. I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2002

    Zahn can do no wrong!

    I don't want to give away the plot so I will not talk about specifics. This book is another sci-fi masterpiece by Timothy Zahn. Zahn keeps you guessing until the last couple of pages. This book has a great plot with some great twists and as usual has wonderful characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    I.H

    This is my favorite book. It keept me turning the pages all day long. It's sence of mystery is what really kept me. If you've never read a sci-fi novel before; this is the book for you to start out on. It was clean. It didn't have all of the corruption that most things have now a days. I truly loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2001

    Fantastic!

    This book was wonderful! It was exciting and very, very suprising. I enjoyed it because in the fourhundred fifty somewhat pages it left me feeling content, not wanting more, not wanting less. The fact that it was funny too adds to its appeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2001

    Zahn proves to be masterful yet again.....

    If you're a Zahn fan, you can't miss this one. It's not so much science-fiction as it is a mystery in space. This book keeps you guessing the entire time, right up until...well, just read it for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    The best book i've ever read!

    This is my favorite book. It keept me turning the pages all day long. It's sence of mystery is what really kept me. If you've never read a sci-fi novel before; this is the book for you to start out on. It was clean. It didn't have all of the corruption that most things have now a days. I truly loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1