Customer Reviews for

Ice

Average Rating 3.5
( 256 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

B&N Staff

Please stop using book reveiw sections for chat rooms. They were intended for NOOK owners to have informed reveiw on books they might possibly purchase. Thank You.

posted by 4392178 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Worst Linda Howard book ever

This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote i...
This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote it. The characters are boring, the idea of meth addicts as threats is done poorly, the hero is marginal and the ending is terrible.

This book makes the disappointment of Burn seem nonexistent. Linda Howard has always had great heroes, dynamic women and stellar dialogue. This book has none of those elements. Do not waste your money or your precious time on this terrible book.

posted by Voracious_ReaderRG on November 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    Worst Linda Howard book ever

    This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote it. The characters are boring, the idea of meth addicts as threats is done poorly, the hero is marginal and the ending is terrible.

    This book makes the disappointment of Burn seem nonexistent. Linda Howard has always had great heroes, dynamic women and stellar dialogue. This book has none of those elements. Do not waste your money or your precious time on this terrible book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    Not Worth Buying

    I would not recommend this book. Usually like this author but it wasn't what I expected.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    Linda, you have let me down!!!!

    I'm sorry to say but this book was awful. Whenever a Linda Howard book comes out I try to be first in line to purchase. After this book I will rent from the Library first to see if it worth spending the money.
    The book was mostly narrative and the characters were never really evolved. For all the struggles Lolly & Gabriel endured, Darwin & Niki were able to accomplish with no trouble at all. For the price I paid, $22.00 for 198 pages, I was totally disappointed. I hope Ms. Howard's next outing is more successful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Read "Whiteout" First

    Very short, it's like a rip off of her novella "Whiteout". I love her earlier books, but lately I have been disappointed in her last three books. Again read her novella "Whiteout" from Strangers in the Night, it has better plot lines and better characters. You will see the correlation between the two stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Truly Uninspiring!

    Wow - hard to beleive that this was really written by Linda Howard. How could the prolific writer that brought us the likes of "All the Queens Men" have written something so boring? Very short story, more like a novella. So brief that I finished it in a matter of hours. The story was OK, but could have been fleshed out signigicantly. The entire story takes place within 1 night. Don't bother buying - wait for the library instead.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Kayla

    *Kayla rolled her eyes, walking out.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Ice~ Chapter Two

    Elsa walked in Rye's house, nervous. When Rye saw her he cried out, "Youre highness!" Then, "Come upstairs." Elsa obeyed and climbed up the satirs with him. When they got there, Rye pinned Elsa down on the bed and kissed and hugged her. Elsa gasped and tried to get away, but then she relaxed. Rye grinned and put something on her hands, kissed her, and said, "Ready?" With a grin. "I...think so." Said Elsa, trying hard to remember the feeling yesterday. Rye smiled and began slipping her dress off. He unbuckled her bra, and slid off her panties. He grinned and took his clothes off. Elsa smiled and Rye winked. He thrust his cock in hard. Elsa moaned. Rye thrust in harder and upward, till practicly all of his behind was in. Elsa said, "Ohhh Rye I am going to..." "Do it, sweetie." Crooned Rye. Elsa, with a blissful sigh, released a lot of cum and Rye drank up. Then Elsa sucked his dick. Rye moaned. He also released lots of cum. He began kissing her down her body. Elsa smiled and kissed him, their v's pressed together. Elsa loved that feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    What a disappointment!

    Let me preface this review by saying that I generally love Linda Howard books...That being said, this was by far the worst book i've ever read. The characters were ridiculous, as was the plot. I'm not sure whether i'm more upset that Linda Howard wrote such a bad book or that i actually spent money and time to read it! Do yourself a favor and take a pass on this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    To Icestar

    It is considered rude to post ads at other clans' camps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I was actually angry when i finished because i wasted my time.

    Awful. Truly awful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Don't waste your time or money

    This was the worst book I have ever read. Short without a true plot or storyline to engage your interest in the characters. All action takes place in a 24 hour period so don't expect any character development. A major disappointment from a favorite author (Dream Man, Open Season, Mr. Perfect). 1 Star only because you cannot give a 0.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A real Dud!

    Having collected and read all of Linda Howard's books, I was eagerly awaiting this book. Ice was a total disappointment, under developed characters, flimsy plot and very boring. The plot basically is...they run for shelter then run out into the storm and then run back to shelter and then once again go back out into the storm. The leading man's description is "big and tall" and he can be summed up in two sentences. The same for the leading lady. If it wasn't for Linda Howard's name on the book I would think this was a first book by some obscure writer. This book shames her. Linda is so much more than this, after all she gave us the Mackenzie saga, Cover of Night, Up close and Dangerous just to name a few favorites. I hope this is a one time flop as I love reading her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WHAT?

    This book was stupid. I don't know what else to say. It seems like Linda has completely lost touch with her original audience. This book wasn't deep, the characters underdeveloped and all she did was describe ice over and over again. BOO LINDA BOO! Plus it was as short as a frickin' Harlequin Romance novel. WHAT IN THE WORLD IS HAPPENING TO LINDA!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    where's the real Linda Howard?

    I can only surmise that an evil twin is responsible for this latest book of Ms Howard. It was not up to her usual standards. The only redeeming factor was its length-SHORT. My fingers are crossed that her next book is "business as usual".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not worth the time or the money

    Wow! Everything about this book was bad. I, like many others LOVE Linda Howard, but if I had read this book before her others I don't think I would have picked up another one. Total sellout! This book went straight to my Goodwill box.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    freeze this one out!

    This "book" is so bad, that after downloading it from my library, I resented wasting a download. This is a repetitive, monotonous, uninspired story. Do not waste your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2