Customer Reviews for

Ice

Average Rating 3.5
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

B&N Staff

Please stop using book reveiw sections for chat rooms. They were intended for NOOK owners to have informed reveiw on books they might possibly purchase. Thank You.

posted by 4392178 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Worst Linda Howard book ever

This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote i...
This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote it. The characters are boring, the idea of meth addicts as threats is done poorly, the hero is marginal and the ending is terrible.

This book makes the disappointment of Burn seem nonexistent. Linda Howard has always had great heroes, dynamic women and stellar dialogue. This book has none of those elements. Do not waste your money or your precious time on this terrible book.

posted by Voracious_ReaderRG on November 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Teddy

    I'm easy about names really, all I want to do is decide what they look like :) so pick six names, and whether they're males or females, and when you're done I'll write their bios.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Ice to ice

    Uhhh no >> i had the name first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Did Linda Howard really write this?

    I usually can't wait for a new Linda Howard to hit the book shelf. I normally don't buy hardcover books, unless it a Linda Howard book. I was so disappointed by ICE that I can't believe she wrote this and wanted it to go out under her name. I guess she thought it would sell based on the popularity of her other books. I think Linda Howard should take a break and stop publishing such shallow, dull, predictable, and uninteresting books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    VERY UNHAPPY!!!!!!

    I just started to read this authors books in the Mackenzie series. Love them so i thought Ice would be great. Wrong. For $12.00 and 125 pages, I got two people running in the woods to an ending that doesn't end. It left me hanging for something more. I am not sure i trust getting another of her books. Live and Learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ICE - Not as good as other books - disappointed! :<

    I have read or listened to numerous books by Linda Howard and most of them I have enjoyed, however ICE, was not one of them. I wouldn't recommend ICE to first time readers of Linda Howard - they wouldn't be able to enjoy the suspenseful/thriller style of writing she normally has. I found ICE very predictable from the beginning - you could almost guess what was going to happen step by step. This type of storyline has been written numerous times. Thank goodness it was a short story. But it did live it open for future writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Disappointed

    I was a little disappointed in this book by Linda Howard. I love most of what Linda Howard writes, so when this new book was released I couldn't wait. I didn't think that it lived up to what most of her work does. I felt like this was a story that had already been run into the ground. I'll continue to look forward to Howard's books, but this was not one I was a fan of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Kinda boring.

    .I almost felt this book should have been marketed as a short story. I love Linda Howard, and love most of her books, but 'ICE' was a let down. I never got the chance to really know the characters, and what I did know was not very intersting. Normally I love the men in her books but Gab was rather dull, and I never got a feel for Lolly. I bought this in hard back, trust me and wait for the paperback. Having said all that....I cant wait for her next book, even a bad book from Linda Howard is still better then most of the other books out there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointing

    Not the caliber of writing I expect from this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Not So Slick

    This book didn't take long to read as the story was so simple and predictable. It left me cold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Computer generated ICE

    I normally love Linda Howard for her wit and quirky plots, but this was an outline, not even a novella. The characters were one dimensional, and the 'tense' dramatic scenarios were almost laughable. Don't blame her. Everyone has quotas and deadlines. I look forward to her next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2009

    Linda Howard Ice

    Not happy with this book. I love all the other books she has written, but was disappointed with this one. I'm not giving up on her you can't always hit it out of the park, but please don't lets us down again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2