Customer Reviews for

Ice

Average Rating 3.5
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

B&N Staff

Please stop using book reveiw sections for chat rooms. They were intended for NOOK owners to have informed reveiw on books they might possibly purchase. Thank You.

posted by 4392178 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Worst Linda Howard book ever

This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote i...
This is without a doubt the worst thing Linda Howard has written. I prefer any of her Silhouette romances (Diamond Bay, Heartbreaker, Sarah's Child, Almost Forever, etc) to this piece of junk book. It is truly an awful, awful story. I cannot believe Linda Howard wrote it. The characters are boring, the idea of meth addicts as threats is done poorly, the hero is marginal and the ending is terrible.

This book makes the disappointment of Burn seem nonexistent. Linda Howard has always had great heroes, dynamic women and stellar dialogue. This book has none of those elements. Do not waste your money or your precious time on this terrible book.

posted by Voracious_ReaderRG on November 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    B&N Staff

    Please stop using book reveiw sections for chat rooms. They were intended for NOOK owners to have informed reveiw on books they might possibly purchase. Thank You.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    EXCELLENT

    This was the first book I read by Linda Howard. It was definetely a page turner. It held your interest all the way. A must read for all mystery readers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting fast-paced romantic suspense

    Gabriel McQueen drives up from North Carolina to spend the holidays with his family in Wilson Creek, Maine. The widowed soldier looks forward to time with "Gran", his dad the sheriff and his son Sam. However, his father asks him to take a quick run up to the Helton family cabin to make sure Lolly Helton, who went up there to pick ups some items, but should have returned by now and is out of phone contact, is all right as a nasty storm is coming.

    As Gabe muses back to his icy childhood rivalry with Lolly while driving to her cabin, she is in danger trapped by two irrational meth addicts. Gabe quickly assesses the situation on the ground and uses his military training and experience to extract Lolly from the house and the enemy. However, as covertness as he was, the two maniacal thugs go after them.

    This is an exciting fast-paced romantic suspense with the frozen isolated location enhancing the perilous situation. Gabe is a terrific heroic protagonist although it is convenient to have his background in extraction and survivability under harsh conditions. Lolly still rips skins form him as he discovers how to melt the Ice and prevent further epidermis loss by kissing her. Although the addicts are stereotypes fans will enjoy Linda Howard's quick by exhilarating survival of the fittest thriller.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Riley to jellal

    Hey.how old are you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Iley

    Nt break up wih gracw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    DISGUSTING!!!!!

    How couod you turn a freaking disney movie into a fu<_>cking story?? Its freaking disgusting!!!!!!!! <p> ~Someone who is deeply disturbed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    So horn.y

    Please continue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Jell

    "Walks in"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Medicine Den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Icestatic

    He said that he would rejoice if all my rps died painfully. He also said that i knew nothing of loyalty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Quickstar

    Yay and what?...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    HIGH BRANCH

    IceClan tree wih long branch going over camp redstar makes h announcments there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    RainStorm

    Gender shecat clan i need one so let me join please rank warrior appernace a blue grey cat with light grass green eyes. Crush none. Yet mate what no! Kits i dot have a mate why would i have kits? I am a skilled warrior i have no friends but would like some history its sad but fine ill tell you it started when i was born my parents windclaw and dovesong had kits and dovesong was a med cat so as a punishment from starclan 2 kits died my brother stormkit and sister dawnkit and as another punishment because they where in diferant clans i got a scratch on my ear it still hurts... there i said it now stop reading this bio RainStorm ps. Plz plz plz let me join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Shadestorm

    Name: Shadestorm
    Rank: Warrior
    Age: 13 moons
    Appearance: Jet black tom with a white splash on his chest, one white paw, and forest green eyes.
    Personality: Friendly, loyal, trustworthy, secretive when it comes to his past, sometimes quiet, but cheerful most of the time, and gentle when needed to.
    Crush: I just got here!
    Mate: None yet
    Kits: None, but would like some eventually :3
    History: Only tells friends he can trust with his life
    Skills: Hunting and fighting
    Kin: Raincloud ((father, dead)), Starsong ((mother, dead)), Smokecloud ((brother, missing))
    Other: Nothing much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Leopardclaw's bio~updated

    Name.Leopardclaw. Age.not elder age.... Clan.IceClan. Mate.none. kits.none. Crush. .... Description.golden she with a creamy white underbelly. Gingery orange stripes all over her. Ginger tail tip. Blue eyes. Gender.she. Personality.meet me if you really care that much. Habits.popping up where she shouldn't and jumping head first into trouble(which is really the only way she learns anything...). Kin.Tigerfang of AutumnClan. (august wind res one). Skills.swimming, fighting. Heritage.RiverClan. Update later....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Galaxyclaw

    NAME Galaxyclaw AGE 23 moons GENDER tom DESC a large mascular black tom with fur that glistens like a ravens feather. Keen amber eyes. PERS meet him KIN unknown RANK warrior CRUSH no KITS no MATE none and not really looking but who nows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    THIS CLAN SUCKS

    THTS WHY WE DEMOLISJED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Fallingsky

    Name-look up***** age-20 moons***** gender-she-cat*****descriptipn-a black she cat with eyes the color of a harvest moon, she has a nlood red tail and white ears, a nlack chain coallar wraps around her neck with a white star hanging down from the center.*****personality- doesn't talk much, and is rude to ones she doesn't know personally. So approach with caution! She had a very bad past, so dont ask about it, if ypu do? Starclan pray you walk away with atleast a shredded ear.*****mate-none*****kits-none*****crush-none

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Willowstar's bio ~ Updated

    Name: Willowstar • Gender: Female • Age: Looks about 15 or 20 moons • Description: Beautiful white shecat with dark gray speckles almost covering her entirely. Icy blue eyes. • Personality: Loving, Caring, Gentle, Feirce, Protective of her clan. • Mate: None but looking • Crush: None yet • Kits: None • Likes: Hunting, Sleeping • Dislikes: Rude people and Fish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Natalia

    She smiles. "I guess lovey"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5