Customer Reviews for

Ice Age Village

Average Rating 3.5
( 1986 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(862)

4 Star

(287)

3 Star

(182)

2 Star

(135)

1 Star

(520)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1010 out of 1496 people found this review helpful.

Fun game.

I enjoy playing this plus there is finally a good online game with this. Just wish I didn't have to use app killer to turn off the game.

posted by 10627708 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2298 out of 2716 people found this review helpful.

Love It

Omg im addicted to this game! U can create this ice age thing and make ur own animal kingdom! Tap YES if this reveiw was helpful! XD

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 520 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Bn cv

    Its a really fun game but froze up really quickly.

    599 out of 1011 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING TO ME??

    So I got the app and I loved it until I got the update. After I got the update whenever I go to play it it just goes to the Gameloft logo and it takes me back to my home screen. I am very disapointed that this happened. If anybody is going through the same issues as me then hit yes. I RATE THIS 0 STARS!!!

    427 out of 596 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Iceage

    It never installs!,,!!!!!

    344 out of 587 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Bad

    The game always freezes up

    212 out of 326 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Hmmm

    Should i get this? I mean like someone pls tell me if i should.

    166 out of 265 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    FIX PLEASE!

    My screen is frozen and nothing I do will unfreeze it. I went to visit neighbors and haven't been back. I'm on level 22. I didn't have any problems in the earlier levels. FREE me from my frozen state please.

    153 out of 236 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Fix it

    You need to fix it

    130 out of 209 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I dont like this game

    This game tskes to long to load
    DONT BUY IT!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    99 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Won't load

    Tried several times...won't load to my Nook tablet

    71 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    So stubed

    I cant get this to open i dont like it haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaa and my sis has is it and it does not do this and i HATE THIS NOOK i did not even wont this nook and i hat this game it will not loud nooooooooooooooooooooo and i played ylthis game on her nook and it is fun i wont this game and if yoy get this game and you have this pomblem geve me a thums up and tell evryone that you had a plomblem to and they say thet they can get this there pobley wong soooooooooooooooo DO NOT GET THIS APP you will have this to and be mad at your nook and i probly now what it is if you have to much games on your nook this will promble happen but i am stell MAD :-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:-(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(:'(

    70 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Dont get!

    My sister got this & likes this app on her nook, so i also got it. The first thing I didnt like is that it took up alot of space on my nook. Now when I open the app it wont let me play, it just goes back to my homepage. I want this fixed. DONT GET!!!!

    69 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Uggg

    I would give it a zero if i could it frezzes way tooo muchhhhhh

    67 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Omg

    It will not open but i really want to play it

    64 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Won't install

    I have a color Nook and this is the only app so far that won't install. It keeps saying I have an unstable internet connection (I don't!) Disapointing.

    55 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Boo

    Bad game . I m dissapointed .wont load!!!
    Boo

    54 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Very disappointed

    I bought this game for my daughter and I to play(she loves Ice Age) but the game will not install. I've tried several times now but it just won't work on my nook. Very disappointed.

    52 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Doesn't work

    I have deleted and reinstalled many times but the game will not start. Clearly i am not the only one having issues, I wish they would get thier act together and fix their app. My daughter is very disappointed.

    47 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Do not get

    The only way to go back to home screen is by turning ur nook of

    47 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Freeze warning

    Freeze warning out

    It gets frozen from visiting friends at level 12.

    Had to start all the way back.

    Guess what I did not listen to the freeze warning as it happened again.

    Fix it and get us out of the cold or we want our money back.

    44 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Won't load

    Looks like fun, but I wouldn't know because the game won't load.

    43 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 520 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26