Customer Reviews for

Ice Age Village

Average Rating 3.5
( 2009 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(868)

4 Star

(289)

3 Star

(185)

2 Star

(139)

1 Star

(528)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1085 out of 1621 people found this review helpful.

Fun game.

I enjoy playing this plus there is finally a good online game with this. Just wish I didn't have to use app killer to turn off the game.

posted by 10627708 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2298 out of 2716 people found this review helpful.

Love It

Omg im addicted to this game! U can create this ice age thing and make ur own animal kingdom! Tap YES if this reveiw was helpful! XD

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    ??

    How do you update to get the dinosaurs?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Update

    Did the update last week and now the game wont turn on!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Be prepared to spend more money to get ALL the app !

    Put it on the wife's Nook color. She enjoyed it but soon maxed out the game and was told to play more she would have to buy several more games. Should come as a "complete" game app even if it costs more from the get go. We won't spend any more, afraid it will be a never ending "money hole" !!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    gggggnngnhr


    uuh





    3 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    ICE AGE VILLAGE

    works fine untill my village becomes large then it beginnes to create problems with my NOOK. It starts freezing up or becomes very slow. I only have a small number of books and 5 or 6 apps so it can't be that. this is the second time I've tried this app. Taking it off now for the last time. Soooo very sorry to see it go!:<

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Don't buy

    This game will not work on my nook color, every time I open it the screen goes white.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Frustrated

    Keeps freezing when I go into a neighbors village.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Anonymous posted this May 6, 2013.

    It was great till it stopped working.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Game

    So far it isn't being able to open so be aware! Anybody have any helpful hints?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Ice Age meltdown

    I bought a nook hd for my daughter and a nook tablet for my son...neither will install the game. The nook hd was playing fine until today...my kids are really upset because they play it a lot and really like it. Any way to fix it?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Update

    Updated this game yesterday and it stopped working! Went to barnes and noble talked to them found out its gameloft fault. So will have to wait for gameloft to fix the issues.. not sure of time frame but they said to archive game and check back evry couple days. If anyone gets it working please post this way it helps evryone else. I have nook tablet.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Why so much to expand??

    This is a fun game but when you get to the higher levels it will take you for ever to save enough coins to expand your village or you have to spend money, so not free anymore, and for me not fun cuz I cant spend that kind of money. I dont understand why the cost of expansion jumped so high - I thought there was something wrong with the game. Boo on you who made thay decision to make that increase!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    It wont install

    I cant get this to install, please help!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    ?

    I installed an update and now it doesnt work! All it does is show me some ice and snow then goes to the home screen!HELP!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    I cant download it

    It sucks
    From annanumus

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Ice age village

    It looks loke sooooooooooooooooooooo much fun i just cant get it to work

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Annonamis

    It is fun, but it freees up wen i try to look at the stupid pirate jokes!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    A little disconcerting!

    The game itself seems to require little abililty. I was put off by the need to buy acorns for village expansion etc. with real money. Forget that! As for getting coins (game coins) just be patient, they'll come. If you need mindless activity you'll find Ice Age Village just the thing!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Not recommend

    Hard to figure out how to play for someone not used to playing internet type games.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7