Customer Reviews for

Ice Age Village

Average Rating 3.5
( 1976 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(861)

4 Star

(285)

3 Star

(180)

2 Star

(135)

1 Star

(515)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

991 out of 1462 people found this review helpful.

Fun game.

I enjoy playing this plus there is finally a good online game with this. Just wish I didn't have to use app killer to turn off the game.

posted by 10627708 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2298 out of 2716 people found this review helpful.

Love It

Omg im addicted to this game! U can create this ice age thing and make ur own animal kingdom! Tap YES if this reveiw was helpful! XD

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Luv

    I luv this game but i have no idea how to send gifts and i know how to like a friends village and its one of my missions but it isnt working ugh please help me

    404 out of 659 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Update

    I can't believe that I did the recent update and totally lost the game. I have tried numerous times to delete and reinstall Ice Age and now I can't even open it. Use caution when updating. Too bad, it is a cool game.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    I like it but....

    I really like this game the only thing I don't like about it is that you can't seem to get enough acorns No matter how you try to win them in Kung Fu Scat or every now and then you may find an acorn under the pile of snow. The problem is you need a lot of these acorns for buying things like some of the animals or expanding your land some cost as much as 150 or more acorns for each animal to make a family . It takes forever for you to get enough coins to expand your village rt now I need 10,000,000 coins or 99 acorns I have 151 acorns and 2mill plus coins. which means if i get my land I will not have enough to build my family ( the animals )They should make it to where if nothing else you can get more then one acorn every now and then and when you play Kung Fu Scat.. again the game is fun just takes forever to build You have to visit other villages...Also you have goals you must reach one of these goals and one is to add friends and to do this you have to go online now I personally don't want to go online to finds friends and these friends will give you hearts every time you visit there village we should not have to do this... But that is I one of the goals you have to reach why not just give goals for every 5 levels reach something like that...

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Hdj

    Sooo funnnn BUT very glitchyyy

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Its not working right

    Every time i go to Friends,and want to visit friends, it says: Seemed like the connection has timed out. Please try again in a few minutes. And i know i have a good WiFi connection! Disapointing.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Pissed Off!

    DO NOT UPDATE THIS APP! Been playing since July. Not one problem , until I checked for updates, if you like this game dont update!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Not working

    I have had this game for a long time now and used it every day. Sadly after I updated this game it stoped working and I have been unable to fix it. :(

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    It doesnt work

    Well it looked fun book it wont load at all like it says I have no internet on but I do .

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Fun game

    I really liked this game a lot. Today I went to visits friends in the game and its been frozen for hours on the loading screen :(
    I wish there were some way to get it to exit and stop trying to load.
    I will update this post if I can get it fixed.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I opened

    I opened it up and it loaded and then it went away please help!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Ok game

    I deleted this then got it again and now i cant get on the game. But when i did play it it was very fun.






    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Freezing up

    I got this app for my niece and it is wonderful. She loves it but it froze up when visiting another village so we had to reinstall because no matter what I did it just stayed at the same screen. When we did we lost thw whole village and had to start over, 2 days later its stuck at the same point..... problem?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Stoped working

    I had this game before and played it alot and i loved it but now it stoped working.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I need help

    I heard that this was a really cool app, but every time i try to open it is tells me that there is an unstable wi-fi connextion can someone please help me

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    I love it

    Its awsome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Great fun....but......

    It is addictive! It just keeps closing out when you need to go visit other villages. When youhave to use the internet on it is when it messes up. Keeps timing out or saying that you are't connected to the internetn please fix so I can complete my goals!!!""""

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Apps

    Is supper fun but today i tryed to open it and if froze!




    -Addison Steinberg

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Fun game been playing for long time, all most to end then the No

    Fun game been playing for long time, all most to end then the Nook HD updated itself and the game is Dead will not restart. So So much time lost. Would have given it 5 stars but the longer you play the slower it gets, Nook needs a faster CP to keep up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Why?

    When I get to a certain point in the game it won't let me get on it but it still is a good game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Omg

    Omg everytime it loads it goes back to hamescreen

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9