Customer Reviews for

Ice Age Village

Average Rating 3.5
( 2001 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(865)

4 Star

(288)

3 Star

(183)

2 Star

(139)

1 Star

(526)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1062 out of 1578 people found this review helpful.

Fun game.

I enjoy playing this plus there is finally a good online game with this. Just wish I didn't have to use app killer to turn off the game.

posted by 10627708 on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2298 out of 2716 people found this review helpful.

Love It

Omg im addicted to this game! U can create this ice age thing and make ur own animal kingdom! Tap YES if this reveiw was helpful! XD

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 183 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Why?

    When I get to a certain point in the game it won't let me get on it but it still is a good game.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Omg

    Omg everytime it loads it goes back to hamescreen

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    So far, not good

    I am havin some trouble with this app. Every time I try to open up this app, it closes itself. I am still giving this app a chance, but do any of u know how to use this app?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Cool

    I like it alot but getting out is supper hard i can only get out of the app if i tern my NookColor cumpltly off i gess that is why it is free!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Well....

    It is pretty good! At first it is kind of weird because you are all thinking, what is with this game? Then you start to like it and it gets too addicting...... After a while ( like level 11) they ask you to buy stuff with acorns, acorns cost real money! So this is a no, no for cheapo people. The rules for this game are simple if you read this. First you will have a big island and 10 acorns and I am pretty sure 15,000 cash. You will get through lots of talking and greetings. They will let you name the village and after that you can change it whenever you want! They will ask you to get a sloth and a scrat game. If you play the scrat game you usually win the red sloth. Along the path you will get new people and they will ask you to get more stuff for your village. Including animals, fun stuff, and decor. There can be four in a family. One you get by buying it in the first place, you buy the mate, then you breed two kids. Soon the island will crack and you have a lake around you with and a boat with animals that will tell you jokes when you click them. So all in all, the beginning is good then it all goes down hill. Thank you!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Cant complete

    Cant complete the piranha power goal because i completed a colection but wont give me my rewards

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Cannot send gifts

    I can visit friends, find scrat and like their village but there is no gift section .. im on nook tablet. Please help me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Ice age village

    This game is really fun but highly addictive so one day i finally decided i needed to uninstall and do something else with my life and am i glad i did but if your lazy and do nothing u can play this but the game basically never ends overall i would not reccomend installing this

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Why

    Why wont it install !!!!!???????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Did not like it

    The game freezes up constantly and is not toddler friendly. Designed for kids who can read and know how much things cost.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    it's a freebie, so worth the download

    Not a bad game. Has issues with connecting to server and staying connected. This makes some of the accomplishments a little difficult to complete. But overall, a decent game.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great but

    Its great but if wifi is on it freezes

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Hi!

    I know a lot of people have been complaining about how to exit the game. All you have to do is press the nook home button twice. It will then ask you if you would like to leave, then select the yes button. Please press the YES button if this was helpful! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Fun but frustrating

    Gameplay is a lot like farmville. Requires you to sign up for a gameloft live account and/or facebook to aquire friends and advance certain quests. Can really bog down the device as your town grows. Controls are somewhat ungainly and easy to misclick things accidently moving things or spending coin. Can be a lot of fun and a good time sink but be aware that not everything runs smoothly and game can freeze when trying to visit friends. If you archive this game your town is lost so you have to let battery drain and restart nook before you can play again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Would have been higher as my daughter loves it but we got an &qu

    Would have been higher as my daughter loves it but we got an "update" message and when clicked it tkes us to the Gameloft website and this game is no where on the site.  Is there a fix for this?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Bff

    This is like my bff game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Ddf















    Jjayden



    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Wheres hyrax tree

    Good game except for not being able to go to other villaiges anymore. Also where is the hyrax tree thats spoken of on the gameloft support site? Does anybody have it or do we nook players not get the full version?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    ME

    Its a great app I got this app played it for a year or two but now its showing the logos then loading and goes back to home






    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Anon

    It wont down load!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 183 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10