Customer Reviews for

The Icebound Land (Ranger's Apprentice Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 685 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(479)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(59)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great boo

Great book!! YOU should read the book one and two

posted by Anonymous on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Decline

First two were better.

posted by 10954829 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 692 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great Book, Only a Few Bad Things About It

    So I mentioned bad things. There aren't many, but the worst is that in the second half of the book, nothing happened. Or almost nothing. The whole second half just had me longing for something to happen. Very sad in places too, but that just adds to the drama. Other than that, the book was great. The first half was action-packed and left me hungering for more. So all in all, read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Better than nijon ja!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Luvbooks

    Read the book again and ull finf out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    awesome

    Good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Pretty alright

    This is a very good book but it becomes extremely slow! This is the last slow book in the seires the other books r veery fast paced

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    It was great

    Whoever doesnt like John Flanagans writing needs to look at the other books that are popular like the hungar games was super predictable and undiscriptive. Twilight was a bunch of fail werewolves and vampires...The only other popular book series that is good is diary of a wimpy kid because it is funny and you dont now what to expect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    hi

    Hi

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    E

    If you havent played halo reach well... f*** you b**** motherf***ing dibs*** a**hole

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Want

    I have book 1# and 2# and i want so bad.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Awesome

    Its is a fantasic story about the middle ages!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Bob

    Njqjsxh-%--"---

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Decline

    First two were better.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Hi

    Ammazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    This is awesome

    I think it is so very aweso

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Amazing! Love it DCsoccer2000

    It was a stunning, action-packed book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Loveable

    I have to admit that it wasn't my fav. Book. But i loved it. I love how halt is so warm hearted(:

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Wwwwwwwwwwwwwoooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww!!,!!!!!!,!!,!!!,!,!!!!!!!!!!!!!,,,,!!!!!,!!,!,!!,,

    ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿amazing

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Cassie Larson

    It`s really cool that will is very creative like me. Do you think you can look at my book i wrote?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Omg

    Duuuude 3 books in one nyt this series is da.bomb

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    This book was worce

    This book was worse than the first two books. But don't let that stop you from reading this

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 692 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 35