Customer Reviews for

Icefire (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ice fire

This might be the best series i have ever read.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not My Favorite of the Series

It is the book that ultimately gives you the basic understanding to set you up for the rest of the series... it has the very important key topics which I assure you is the reason you shouldn't skip it but it does have a majority of slow parts... just like Dark Fire late...
It is the book that ultimately gives you the basic understanding to set you up for the rest of the series... it has the very important key topics which I assure you is the reason you shouldn't skip it but it does have a majority of slow parts... just like Dark Fire later on in the series

Beautifully written though as always with this series

posted by matt5321876 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Icefire

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Do you like myths, like dragons? Well if you do, you should read

    Do you like myths, like dragons? Well if you do, you should read this book. It is the second book in the Last Dragon Chronicles. The first book is The Fire Within, so you should read that first. The main characters in Icefire are David, Zanna, Liz, the person David rents a room from, Lucy, who is Liz’s daughter, Gwilanna, Dr. Bergstrom, an arctic researcher, and the dragons. Most of this book is set at either Liz’s house or in Chamberlain, a town in the Arctic. In this book, David tries to figure out what the link is between the arctic and dragons. He finds that it has something to do with the last dragon that was alive, Gawain, and its fire tear. Also a new, real dragon is born, but it does not have a fire, so it turns to stone. Gwilanna returns and she tries to wake the dragon from its stasis and capture it. If you think that this sounds interesting to you, you should read this series. I would recommend this book to anyone that reads and likes books about mythology, like Percy Jackson, The Kane Chronicles, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    I read the first one the fire within as a BOB book pretty good so yeah excited to read this one great work Chris'Dlacey
    I luved the first one.

    :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    ?

    Even though gwineth is evil the author wrote her so well shes my sevond fav charactor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Awesome

    This is one of my favorite series you know how you have that feeling in some books this is one of those feelings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    I hate zanna

    I hate zanna because shes trying to replace Sophie. Zanna doesnt deserve David. Sophie does.

    P.s this is an awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    From puppy

    Best book i ever read i like grace but i wish i had g'reth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Just started yesterday

    Love Gadzooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    What happends when a cat(worriy What happens when a cat meets a dragon?

    No dumb warrior cat would ever stand a chance agenst a dragon even a clay one munchmuncmunch (dragon eating a cat)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    To below

    SHAME ON THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    read it

    This is a really good book i read it twice and reading the whole series again on my nook for summer
    I won the first book and wanted to read more about what happens to the dragons and david and everyone in the book
    Really suggest u read this book and the seriea :)
    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Vhyft

    Fgftftfudsudhd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    AMAZING!!!!!!Hrrrr

    Dont stop reading theses books knoee matter jow much you hate zanna take it from me i e read the whole series long before im been writing these reviews the real people you should be hating is qwilanna and the darkings if only you knew what qwilanna does to LIZ!!!


    R.I.P. Liz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Love it

    This book is amazing the auther is outstanding u cant put this book down its that good i have read this book over and over agian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    This was one of the most amazing books ive personally ever read. In my opinion, i think you would really like the series. But then again that was my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    First i'm still in the midst of reading this book. I HATE Suzann

    First i'm still in the midst of reading this book. I HATE Suzanna or whatever her name is I just want to punch her in the face.
    SERIOUSLY. HATE HATE HATE!!!! How dare she!! that's all i have to say right now about that.
    lol However i do LOVE this book quite a bit! It flows rather smoothly through the brain, eloquently written, vastly intriguing. 

    (If he ends up with Zanna for real i might stop reading these books. it's not often i despise a character so much.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You are the best author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Read

    I am a Warriors fan, but I think this has gone too far. I mean seriously, a Warriors RP on a book reveiw? I mean Warriors is on a different page of the shop. You could go there or you could go to a RP website to do it. I can't find any reviews that are good to find out how good the book is. So please stop.

    P.S. people against R.P. meet in Into the Wild: Warriors at 5:00 p.m. Mountain time. We will discuss how to get rid of R.P. I already have some ideas of how to at least have more reviews so people can look at them to see if they want to read the book. Thanks for checking this reveiw out.

    P.P.S. this book is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love it!

    I started reading this series and instantly i fell in love with it! Although i am only on the second book,i hope to finish the series and read more from this author! If anyone can't decide whether they should read it or not, just do it. You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11