Customer Reviews for

Icefire (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ice fire

This might be the best series i have ever read.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not My Favorite of the Series

It is the book that ultimately gives you the basic understanding to set you up for the rest of the series... it has the very important key topics which I assure you is the reason you shouldn't skip it but it does have a majority of slow parts... just like Dark Fire late...
It is the book that ultimately gives you the basic understanding to set you up for the rest of the series... it has the very important key topics which I assure you is the reason you shouldn't skip it but it does have a majority of slow parts... just like Dark Fire later on in the series

Beautifully written though as always with this series

posted by matt5321876 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Ice fire

    This might be the best series i have ever read.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    The best book review

    This book was one of the most gutwrenching eye opening books i've read even though the books are very long you'll read and you will not put the book down till the end.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    My favorite book in the world!

    This book was recommended to me by my best friend. He knew I loved dragons, for he was the one who taught me that they aren't always evil. This book is the sequel to the Fire Within. All the dragons continue to warm my heart as many times as I reread it. My opinion counts as much as anyone else's, and I enjoyed this book more than life itself! It would mean so much to me if you read this book. I hope you like it!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    In the first book The fire within, it talks about the hedgehog named Spikey at the very end. So you might've thought Oh joy, the first book was packed full of crazy squirrels now the second book is full of hedgehogs! Actually, the main animal of this sequel was polar bears which play a huge part in the plot. Unlike the first book, icefire was unpredictable, the author was more literate, no squirrels, and no sarcastic remarks from David. This book IS full of action and it's hard for me to believe anyone would say otherwise. I ask you, does a book involving an inuit talisman, 9 mysterious polar bears, stopping a villan from destroying the fabric of earth, visiting the arctic, finding the mystery behind the clay dragons, discovering what an icefire really is, the truth behind the old tale of gwilanna, David having to make some hard decisions, and finding out who this weird college professor really is, seem action packed to you? I find all of it to be pretty interesting, exciting, and most definitely action packed. In fact, there seemed to be SO MUCH action that it even confused me! The one error I found in this book, was how confusing and jumbled up things would get near the good actiony parts. One of the things I really liked about icefire was of course the big mystery. It really keeps you guessing till the end it was unpredictable as I've said before in this review. Icefire makes up for the The fire within's squirrel subplot. What I didn't mention was the ending. You'd think with the funny parts and heart warming bits in the story there would be a good ending with it all coming together with no questions left behind...wrong. The last one or two paragraphs were pretty scary to me because it was such a cliff hanger. After you are done reading Icefire, you will want to read Firestar a lot. But anyways, this book is so unlike any other dragon story I've read in a long time and is unique and creative and stands out among all of the other dragon books you see on the shelf. It's almost impossible to tell what will happen next when reading it. If you are wondering if you should read this book or not but have doubts because of the first one, don't hesitate cause this book is squirrel free and if it wasn't for the snigger and the nutbeast story in the beginning, there probably would have been no sequel...so snigger wasn't for nothing. All in all, compared to the first book there were some major improvments and I recommend this book to anyone I think who will enjoy reading a unique one of a kind story about clay dragons come to life.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Must Read!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is an awesome book a must read for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Very good book

    I really like it and countious the first book very well

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesome

    You should DEFINETLY read it! Its a really good book!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Awsome

    Awsome book with cool plot

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Icefire Marisol

    Loved it! Could'nt put it down

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awsome

    Read it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    This is only the 2nd book!?!? I cant wait for the rest!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Not My Favorite of the Series

    It is the book that ultimately gives you the basic understanding to set you up for the rest of the series... it has the very important key topics which I assure you is the reason you shouldn't skip it but it does have a majority of slow parts... just like Dark Fire later on in the series

    Beautifully written though as always with this series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    You idiots!

    You morons,stop using book reviews for nothing but your stupid Warriors obsession! I came to the reviews page to see reviews,not your weird "MESSAGE FROM STARCLAN and all of these other people begging to join Muckclan or whatever in the heck its name was!@#$%&*&%


    OK,off of that topic, this book was wonderful. Three cheers for Chris D'Lacey,I say. Hip hip,hooray! Hip hip,hooray! Hip hip,hooray!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    As good as the first

    Great book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great book

    Awesome book but a little confuseing to yunger ones

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Amazing book

    Great book, easy to follow, great for intermediate level readers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Icy dragon club again people just join!

    Do it we talk about the dragons. HRRRR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    ** Ranks **

    Alpha Male <br>
    Alpha Female <br>
    Beta Male <br>
    Beta Female <br>
    Delta Male <br>
    Delta Female <br>
    Healer <br>
    Warrior-Wolves <br>
    Prey-Hunters <br>
    Nursery Queens <br>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    The shadow

    Gtg bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12