Customer Reviews for

Icelander

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Overlooked but hilarious.

A very fun and enjoyable contemporary read. Are you tired of reading books written more than fifty years ago? Do you think that the last original writers were guys like Heller, Vonnegut and Kafka. Are you absolutely sure that anything on the new release rack is a waste ...
A very fun and enjoyable contemporary read. Are you tired of reading books written more than fifty years ago? Do you think that the last original writers were guys like Heller, Vonnegut and Kafka. Are you absolutely sure that anything on the new release rack is a waste of time? Look no further my friends. This is funny, original, smart and entertaining. This book didn't create a huge splash when first released, but it's gaining speed. Before you know it everyone will be asking you if you've read 'Icelander'. Be hip and order it now, before your friends. So when they do ask, you can say 'psh, I read that when it first came out and loved it!'

posted by Anonymous on October 23, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like A Bad Move with Some Really Good scenes

As I was reading through this book I experienced periods of shock and boredom. An interesting combination. The writing at times soars and then at other times feels like a sledgehammer pounding the pavement. The mystery itself was incidental. Still, I would recommend it ...
As I was reading through this book I experienced periods of shock and boredom. An interesting combination. The writing at times soars and then at other times feels like a sledgehammer pounding the pavement. The mystery itself was incidental. Still, I would recommend it if only for the fact so much other stuff out there is so damn trite.

posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2006

    Overlooked but hilarious.

    A very fun and enjoyable contemporary read. Are you tired of reading books written more than fifty years ago? Do you think that the last original writers were guys like Heller, Vonnegut and Kafka. Are you absolutely sure that anything on the new release rack is a waste of time? Look no further my friends. This is funny, original, smart and entertaining. This book didn't create a huge splash when first released, but it's gaining speed. Before you know it everyone will be asking you if you've read 'Icelander'. Be hip and order it now, before your friends. So when they do ask, you can say 'psh, I read that when it first came out and loved it!'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    Like A Bad Move with Some Really Good scenes

    As I was reading through this book I experienced periods of shock and boredom. An interesting combination. The writing at times soars and then at other times feels like a sledgehammer pounding the pavement. The mystery itself was incidental. Still, I would recommend it if only for the fact so much other stuff out there is so damn trite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Kit

    "Can i join please?" Squeaked a tiny light grey she cat with blue eyes. "My mommy got killed by a fox! I need a home!"

    -nameless kit-

    P.s. please put name at the bottom of post. I cant see headlines

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    To Moonpool

    Ravenclaw is locked out~2GA2

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Shadowpelt

    PIZ COME TO DED (NOT A TYPO) RESULT ONE TO HELP MY KIT!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Smokheart

    Thanks. Streamkit ran up to glow(cant remember st half...sry) your nie she mewed. I lie you. Your cool.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Nightclaw

    *jumps out of the big hemlock tree licking his lips* I always love coming back from a long hunt to a tasty peice of fresh kill. I caught the biggest pike ive ever seen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Cloverwhisper

    The pregnant queen moans in pain and collapses. Her kits are coming. But she has lost the will to live. (Go to warriors by erin hunter first result and new base and find goldtiger who is my mate) she has lost her mate d everything. (Wont b on til tommorow sry) - cloverwhisper

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    To icestar

    Yes hello this is icestar from a different clan called iceclan i would like u too change your name and the clan names because cat will get mix up plz change yr clan name to like snow or rain BUT NOT ICECLAN we have been a clan since dec. 2011 so plz change yr name or something will come to yr clan thank you ~FROM THE REAL ICESTAR OF ICECLAN

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Thetherkit

    Smiles. Oh yeah some dogs got my tail. I have no tail.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Stormpelt

    Hi.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Rosepetal

    Rosepetal~ fine. *she snarled at Firestar.* u were never their eaither. U should just keep your jaws shut. *her tail lashed.* i would have helped if your kit had not been so harsh. Dirtkit was only being ferndly. Trying to fit in but u pushed him away and made him fell bad for doing nothing wrong. I hope u have a good life in your clan. But my family is leaving. I will NEVER EVER need your help if u r boing to treat kits like that. *she lashed her tail glaring at firestar she hissed and pad out of the terriorty.*(Milkpelt go to r place to talk about a new clan.)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Cats

    He watched Dirtkit and Tulipkit
    Milkpelt

    He stared at her and mewed, lighten up, before padding away
    Dirtkit

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    May i join?

    Ji im lizerdFang could i be your med cat?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Can i join as deputy

    My name is thunderwing if i cant be deputy can i be warroir

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    To woever is in charge

    Can you send a cat t resuk 12 to clean my den

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Streakkit

    H.. h... hi.... im a one moon old kit who needs a mom.... and a home..... can i join...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Silverpelt

    Whats up everybody?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1