Customer Reviews for

The Ideal Man

Average Rating 4
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

too expensive

I will have to wait for it to come out in discount paperback. I love love Julie Garwood though.

posted by 3191477 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

I'd like to read it but......

Waaay too expensive for an ebook.

posted by ornerylibrarian on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Great Read!!! PLEASE DONT COMPLAIN ABOUT PRICE ON HERE!!!!

    After grinding my way through the complaints about the price. I finally found a review or two about the actual book. Thankfully I didn't get discouraged and found the reviews!! This book is amazing! I found myself looking for more Julie Garwood books, she is an amazing writer. Give it a try, screw the price!! :)

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Not Julie Garwood at her best

    I love most of Julie Garwood's older books, but for the past few years her books have lost there magic.
    This book started out interesting, but quickly became boring. There's little effort spent on character development, and to be honest, it's just not well written.
    The two main characters are boring and have little chemistry. The supporting characters are extremley wooden, and unlikeable.
    Skip this one, and read one of the Buchanan family series instead. I recommend "Mercy".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Just OK

    I expect more from Garwood. Entertaining, quick read, but characters lack depth and are not well-developed. Beware...$7.99 version has several missing pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    very disjointed story

    The main story line started out dramatically and never progressed from there but finished with a whipmer. The secondary stalker story ended up being the climax. A story with way too much going on and nothing fully developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    not worth 14.00

    easy read. not much richness or complexity.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Disappointed...

    I am a huge fan of Julie Garwood. This was definitely flat. It was a simple read with no twists and turns. Huge disappointment in this story...especially following her other wonderful books that kept you laughing and crying. This book did not evoke any emotions in the reader. What a disappointment!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    $ 12.99? Really?

    I have everything Garwood and love most of her stuff (Shadow Dance and Shadow Music left something to be desired), and would love to read/own this one as well.

    However, for an ebook this is far too expensive! I can't see spending thirteen dollars for an ebook when I'd be able to either check out from the library for free (in ebook format no less) and or buy the discounted paperback.

    Sorry Julie, but I just can't conscious the thought of purchasing an ebook for $ 12.99.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2