Customer Reviews for

Identical

Average Rating 4.5
( 702 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(538)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Identical

I have read all of Ellen Hopkins books. And before I read this book, Impulse was my favorite. And I didn't think she could write another book any better. But she did. Identical is the best book I have ever read. I couldn't put the book down once I started. And the endin...
I have read all of Ellen Hopkins books. And before I read this book, Impulse was my favorite. And I didn't think she could write another book any better. But she did. Identical is the best book I have ever read. I couldn't put the book down once I started. And the ending was amazing. Not predictable AT ALL. Which was the best part. I can't wait till her next novel.

posted by McKenzieElise on December 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Book...But Intense

this book was given to me for an independent reading project in 10th grade english. worth the read but disturbing. with drugs, sex, rape, and other scandals wrapped into one book you should think carefully before buying.

posted by LinaLove7995 on July 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great.

    When I read Impulse by Ellen Hopkins, I had to read another. I chose this. It is a story about two identical sisters. I liked this book a lot. I personally think Ellen Hopkins has written better books, but I did like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2009

    Intense

    In my opinion, Identical is the best written book of Ellen Hopkins. I don't believe it has the best story line, but it definitely contains the most impressive writing. The twist in the story was predictable and I anticipated it, but nonetheless it was an edgy component of the book. There were certain aspects of Identical that I found to be unpractical, but the entire story was unforgettable, so I recommend it to all readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    absolutely amazing.

    this book is just too astounding to explain. it is a must read and i have referred it to everyone i can. it is so deeply haunting and moving i can not even begin to explain. a must read for all readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    Identical

    I think the book was okay. To be honest I was expecting something totally different because I have read all of her other books. The ending kind of surprised me and I think she should have ended it really dramatically and then made a sequel to the book. to be honest, i really didn't like the ending at all. But this book really opened my eyes to some of the people that are out there in the world. I give it 4 stars out of 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    OMG im so excited

    I cant wait to read this book. i was so going to get it but my mom wont let me since i have to finish sum book i got cuz there wasnt another book yet published by ellen. but i am so going to get this book by tonight or marrow when i go shopping. i jsut cant wait. ima finish it in 2 days like the others(: ahaha. excitment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    im so excitedd for this new book.. cannot wiat for it to come out along with other new books by ellen hopkins who is an amazing writer i have read all of ellen hopkins books and have loved her style of writing from burned to glass i have throughly enjoyed her writings... so happy because this book actually comes out on my birthday

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    hope!

    Im dying to read this book. All the other were amazing!!!!! Ellen Hopkins is my favorite author of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2008

    Ellen is AWESOME!!!

    ok, Burned is definitely her best book so far, but i can't wait for this next one to come out. AUGUST!!! It's so far away!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5