Customer Reviews for

Identity (Eyes Wide Open, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book, Ted delivers as usual.  side note: Amazon already ha

Great book, Ted delivers as usual.  side note: Amazon already has the next book in the series, Mirrors.  Get on the ball Barnes and Noble!  My nook is 2 years old and i'm thinking of upgrading.  Don't give me a reason to go to Kindle!

posted by yooby2 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

How. How and Who

How is Ted giving free books if you sign up? WHO IS TED?

posted by 18041972 on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Great book, Ted delivers as usual.  side note: Amazon already ha

    Great book, Ted delivers as usual.  side note: Amazon already has the next book in the series, Mirrors.  Get on the ball Barnes and Noble!  My nook is 2 years old and i'm thinking of upgrading.  Don't give me a reason to go to Kindle!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good to have him back.

    After reading, what, twelve of his books already, I have to say that that's exactly the kind of story-telling quality I've come to expect from Mr. Dekker. That was one of the most painful cliffhangers I've ever experienced. Whoo!! Who's up for Round 2?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    love it and am so ready to read the next part! waiting for mirro

    love it and am so ready to read the next part! waiting for mirrors to be added to b&n

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Anonymus

    Loved this book. Very well written and I cannot wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    Why is this book free on Amazon and not on Barnes and Noble?

    Why is this book free on Amazon and not on Barnes and Noble?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    A quick read that leaves you eager to read book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A Definite Page Turner!

    This was the first book I've read from Ted Dekker, and I was highly impressed! Can't wait to see the rest of the series through!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Quick read.

    I really enjoyed this little book. It was everything it was promoted to be. I am looking forward to finishing each installment. Thought provoking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    I love this book! I so excited for the next book to come out! 

    I love this book! I so excited for the next book to come out! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Jeremias

    Cannot Wait For Mirrors!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Identity

    Pretty good...getting book 2 now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely love it! Way to go Mr. Dekker! You never let me dow

    Absolutely love it! Way to go Mr. Dekker! You never let me down! Can't wait for Mirrors!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awthome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    How. How and Who

    How is Ted giving free books if you sign up? WHO IS TED?

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2015

    Awesome author

    Can not stop reading his books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Boo.

    Not entirely honest about what kind of book it is. Could have been an amazing story, but the author doesnt follow through. Disappointing and ridiculous. Zero stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    You can get this book for free

    On Amazon you can get this for free. I would say this book is or teens but other than that it was pretty good. It kind of leaves you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    First of all, this isn't my kind of book, and I will admit after

    First of all, this isn't my kind of book, and I will admit after finishing it, I literally did have a headache. This book constantly made me think, and I usually like that, but not when its this confusing. I understood that Christy based her identity around the locket she lost, but I can never imagine going through all of that trouble just to find it, especially considering it only cost $20 and was from Target. I found that unbelievable.

    The plot is different and not typical. I've watched movies like this, but I haven't read books like this. The book is short, but it doesn't feel that way. I can identify with Christy's insecurities, and I like that the story is in both Christy and Austin's point of view.

    If you like psychological thrillers and books with twisted plots that leave you constantly guessing and wondering, then you should definitely read this. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Plot: I found the plot of this book to be very entertaining and

    Plot: I found the plot of this book to be very entertaining and thought provoking. I find the notion of this predicament to be highly enticing. In a way, we can all relate on some level with the situation that Christy finds herself in.

    Characters: You know absolutely nothing about the characters in this book, but it is completely imperative to the story that you don't. It adds to the intrigue of the plot and keeps you on the edge.

    Themes: As the title itself lends to, the theme of this book is identity. Who are the characters of this book? Who are we all? Sometimes, even if we think we know everything about ourselves, situations and circumstances will force us to really examine if we know who we are at all.

    Emotion: As you read, you can feel the panic, fear, and confusion that Christy feels. Since this book is so short, it's not enough to leave you wondering, but it's enough to keep you engaged and connected with the characters.

    Overall: This is a nice short read. One that, if desired, you could easily continue on with the series, or let yourself have time to mull over what happened before continuing on. It was a very fast paced book and while it wasn't over involved and the plot was simple, it was an excellent read that keeps you thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Excellent!

    I cannot wait to sink my teeth into the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3