Customer Reviews for

If I Could Tell You

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni's Best Musical Creation.

    This is the CD I always wanted from Yanni, festive and rejoiceful, if that's a word. The instrumentation is fresh and engrossing, sounds you've dreamed of. The tracks with the female voices are so graciously layered into the musical themes. The general feeling listening to the music is that something wonderful has happened. It will remind you of a place where you always wanted to be, in a time when you always wanted to live. Though some people might, I don't read any ethnicity into this album really. It has such global resonance, I just consider it music from planet Earth. I hope there are many more like this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ****O U T S T A N D I N G****

    This is one of his very best. IN YOUR EYES is smoothe and relaxing; THE FLAME WITHIN inspires me and gives me inner strength; the whole album is just fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT ALBUM!

    This Yanni album was awesome. My favorite song is Wishing Well, the vocals were amazing. This c-d gives such a great descripiton of world culture, but through music. Yanni's outstanding music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni Makes New Age for All Listeners

    Its quite clear that ''If I Could Tell You'' is a natural musical progression from ''Dare to Dream.'' But also the album is more inspirational sounding than its predecessors, taking cues from World Music and New Age audibile in the tempos and airy backing vocals. Although Yanni has been at the forefront of the New Age music scene for years, its quite commendable that he would take pains to expand on it even further to incorporate more international flavors while retaining the sensibility of such past albums as ''Reflections of Passion'' and ''Keys to Imagination'' which allow the listener to drift into various dream-worlds while feeling his or her own psyche. ''If I Could Tell You'' surpasses most New Age music by leaps and bounds, offering a great alternative to listeners of Enya and Clannad for spiritual solace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love It

    Yanni music to me is so beautiful, and I hope he composes more music for everyone to listen to, because I will listen to his music for along time. I listen to his music eveyday, when I go to work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YANNI---A ''paragon''

    YANNI`s latest, ''IF I COULD TELL YOU'' is a pattern of excellence & perfection(paragon)! Imagine living in a way that everything that IS felt IS absorbed at its most acute & compelling level & u will understand a lil of how this soul processes the events of his life thru his ''E''motions. one seeks to comprehend what u are actually feeling in the overwhelming outpouring of ''E''motional intensity,especially such songs as ''IN YOUR EYES'THE FLAME WITHIN'NOVEMBER SKY'A WALK IN THE RAIN'HIGHLAND'( a beach in FL>imho)& ''IF I COULD TELL YOU'' HE truly embodies the highest spiritual ESSENCE expressing thru the HU-MAN vehicle!Those of you who arrived during the 20th Century, know what 2 do; Log on.....YANNI.COMSELAMAT JA (BE IN JOY)LOVE & LIGHT 2 ALL.V

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth It

    I am tempted to liken Yanni to a modern day Mozart. This release demonstrates all the sophistication, creativity, and ease of listening that we are accustomed to from this unique artist. He blends the exotic, the majestic, and the mystical as few other composers can, and subtly spices it all with a tasteful dash of sizzle and funk. Listening to his music is like a vacation for the soul. This CD is a generous 62:50 minutes long. Tracks 1 & 3 have been getting some air time on new age stations - ''On Sacred Ground'' and ''Midnight Hymn'' - if you have heard these, the rest of the album is in the same vein. There are also some ethnic-flavored treats, as well as the rich, romantic piano pieces that Yanni is famous for, all with mellow synth and gently grooving rythmic underpinnings. It amazes me that he does it all himself. This one will well augment any ''new age'' collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Soothing

    A superb album with a rich sound incorporating spiritual rhythms and romantic melodies. If I could Tell You is a more toned down album that is perfect for relaxation listening. However, the music is still energetic and rejuvinating. I truly admire Yanni's talent, especially after finding out that he composed, produced, and performed all the songs on the album. A truly marvelous tapestry of rich sounds and flavorful rhythms. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1