Customer Reviews for

If Looks Could Kill

Average Rating 3.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good read.

I really enjoyed this book. I would read more from this author in the future the book is over 600 pages.

posted by TeeNay on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Recommended - for those who enjoy zombies.

Teen girl brings her boyfriend back from the dead after a car accident. Then she realizes that it was a big mistake. She tries to correct the problem with the help of a friend who knows about her powers.

posted by smocanmiddy on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Good read.

    I really enjoyed this book. I would read more from this author in the future the book is over 600 pages.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Good read

    My curiosity got the better of me. It was well written with lots of twists although some were a little more predictable than others. Overall it was a good book with an excellent ending.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Recommended - for those who enjoy zombies.

    Teen girl brings her boyfriend back from the dead after a car accident. Then she realizes that it was a big mistake. She tries to correct the problem with the help of a friend who knows about her powers.

    6 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great story

    Enjoyed the book looking forward to reading other books by him

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Don't bother, even if it is free

    I read about 2/3 of the book & kept hoping it would get better, but it didn't. I couldn't finish it--I didn't care about any of the characters. The main character runs into a former girlfriend; she had not only left him without a word 2 years earlier, but she had stolen from him as well. When she asks for his help, he is willing to help her out. When she goes missing, he is concerned. I couldn't relate to why he even cared about her after she'd treated him so poorly. He said he still loved her! Give me a break!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    What a pleasant surprise!

    Good writing, good characters, good pacing. Want to see more from this writer.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Amazing

    Couldnt put it down! One of the best books ive read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great story. Easy to read didn't want to lut the book doen

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    !

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Okay

    This book was okay

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    A real yawner

    I could not finish this book. It was incredibly boring.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Kind of boring

    This book talks way too much about street names and directions to where the characters are going making it really annoying. I have gotten half way through and literally nothing interesting has happened at all. I won't be reading the rest...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Ok read

    Story could hve had more content than what streets the main character was driving on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Quick and easy read

    Interesting well-told story. Quite a page-turner. Characters are relatable and for the most part believable. Although, I think the main character is a little less so. Blair intertchanges him as hero and wussy - so it's hard to say who he really is. Additionally, editing missed quite a few typos, so that took away from my reading experience.

    Overall, a good book. Especially considering it was Blair's first novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Heartbreaking and moving

    Transports you through time and you feel present with Gia and her struggles. What a tragic life! gone too soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    W ccfhct

    Tegvrurryxrtxtuucb e u frutqrweyqeghtet

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Not bad

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Delightful

    A delightful romp through the vagaries of human nature. I enjoyed even though it was missing a page here and there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Ettie

    I enjoyed this book! Fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    review

    A great read .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4