Customer Reviews for

If Only

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

love this book.. you did awesome again..

love this book.. you did awesome again..

posted by jack-sally on November 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

My least favorite of the series

I have been patiently waiting for this book. I was so disappointed in the last book of the series. But i dismissed it thinking i just didnt like Sam. But i am disappointed again. Some parts i had to reread because the dialog just didnt make sense. I liked Sally in all t...
I have been patiently waiting for this book. I was so disappointed in the last book of the series. But i dismissed it thinking i just didnt like Sam. But i am disappointed again. Some parts i had to reread because the dialog just didnt make sense. I liked Sally in all the other books but she was just a whiny immature girl in this. I am annoyed i paid $7.5 for 350 pages.

posted by 815339 on November 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 21, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK!! Che

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK!! Cherise Sinclair is one of my favorite authors and her stories are so believable. I loved Sally's character. Keep them coming! I never get tired of a good steamy story!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    love this book.. you did awesome again..

    love this book.. you did awesome again..

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Loved it!

    Sally finally gets her story and gives the feds a run for their money!!! Hot, fast paced, and get to see your favorite Shadowlands couples! A great read, keep up the good work Cherise Sinclair!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    This book is great  love her books hope there are more

    This book is great  love her books hope there are more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    If only

    I loved this book. I love all Cherise Sinclair books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    THE END

    This is the last book in this series I do believe. What a good ending to. All of the trails and tribulations come to a head in a bang of an ending!!! Sally and the agents make for a good story line. I did find the seen around pg.200 disturbing but will not say anything bad about it. was just not my cup of tea. I must also say that I have loved all the books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    wow

    best book ever read the whole Shadowland series this is number8 and sooooo worth the read. Cherise nailed this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Cherise Rocks!

    Why oh why does it take b&n 15 days to get her books? Released on the 5th and available on the 20th, sad......

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    I love Sally. I have loved her ever since Cherise introduced her

    I love Sally. I have loved her ever since Cherise introduced her to us. I was anticipating this story for so long but held off on reading it because of a couple friends opinions. I'm so sorry that I waited. I should have trusted that the story would be done to serve Sally justice. This may actually be my favorite Shadowlands book to date. The feds (Galen and Vance) are a perfect compliment to Sally. I never realized Sally's lack of deep emotional attachment the rest of the series, but the way it came about here was natural. Learning of Sally's home life was a little sad, but gave strength and credit to her character. Her "spunk" and fire within are never really diminished - despite people in her life trying to put it out. Sally actually needs the pair of men in order to make her shine to her fullest potential. In this book, we get to see Sally fall and then blossom as she finds herself and what she really wants and needs out of life. We see the feds go from being with play things for a night to wanting a long term relationship - something they never expected for years. We also meet their families and learn so much about their inner selved. They truly are exceptional men and are deserving to be masters. We finally get complete closure from the scum sucking Harvest Association, and that couldn't come too soon for me. There is one sexual scene that people I know have voiced displeasure with. While it may not be right for everyone, it's written well and doesn't elicit negativity as this reader was initially led to believe. Embrace your inner kink and be respectful of others'. We also get an insight into a problem that Dan and Kari experience after marriage and childbirth. It's a very common problem that so very many people go through. The resolution takes a little time but is presented perfectly and proves that you should always communicate both verbally and physically with your partner. I highly recommend this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    I love all the Shadowlands books I just hope this isn't the end

    I love all the Shadowlands books I just hope this isn't the end hopefully more in novellas etc. Cindy5766

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Must read

    I enjoyed the series and look for any upcoming new books on The Shadowlands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Love the Shadowlands

    I have been waiting for this book to come out. It did not dissapoint. I will be sad when this series comes to an end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Another Wonderful Shadowlands Story!

    I wasn't sure how I would like this story as I tend to shy away from ménage books. However, as with all her works, Ms. Sinclair does a great job with this topic. Galen and Vance work well together and each has his own 'specialty'. Sally fell in love with both of them, naturally. I was happy to read the end of the Harvesters, and that provided a bit of drama. We also got to revisit much of the rest of the cast of characters. After pairing up so many in this ongoing series, I wonder how I will feel about the next book. It feels like the characters I really care about have had their stories told. I'm confident that the next book will be just as enjoyable, though. While this book can be read as a stand alone one, you would enjoy it more if you had the back story, so please go back and start at the beginning - you will be happy to read the entire series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog I f

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    I feel like I’ve waited years for Sally and the Feds’ book but trust me when I say the wait is worth it! There was a lot of anticipation, nervousness and excitement as I jumped headlong into this book. Writing a long series and having all the characters interact with one another makes readers very, very eager. The author has built a family and readers have come to expect certain things from the characters. But as I read the opening scene of this book, a sense of familiarity and comfort returned as I remembered why I adore this series so much.

    Sally has always had that spitfire attitude, that spark that a lot of the other submissive don’t show off much. Her book has that spark. There are pranks thrown at the Mistress Anne and the Feds, there are the snarky comebacks, there is her wit, and the overall sense of vibrancy that Sally’s character brings to the story. Because of that, I think this book is one of my favorites in the series. I laughed out loud, I grinned like a fool, I cursed and I teared up as well. Sinclair strikes the perfect balance of vulnerability/insecurity and sassiness in Sally’s character that it just made me love her more.

    Furthermore, the sex slavery theme isn’t new in this series. But what is interesting is the way Sinclair puts Sally in the action. As a smart hacker, Sally has all the tools right at her fingertips and she uses it to her advantage when she obtains information that can save several women from being kidnapped. I have to give a hand to Sinclair for coming up with that. It’s a smart, effective tactic that makes Sally’s character shine.

    The Feds are two of the toughest and the scariest Doms in the Shadowlands. Just reading about them made me nervous, but honest to God, I didn’t expect them to be so sweet either! As Sinclair builds this romance from the ground up, she has a very hard task on her hands. Two men – Doms, I may add (That’s not very common) and a sassy submissive. That doesn’t always work, but Sinclair makes it so that readers are invested in the story and the characters.

    Both Vance and Galen have their own issues to overcome. It makes this book long, but one of the things I love about Sinclair’s writing is that she gives her characters wonderful internal conflict and WORKS IT OUT. She doesn’t rush that process and in the end, you can definitely feel that the character has worked out their problems, as well as fallen deeply in love. As a result, IF ONLY is a beautifully written story of overcoming guilt.

    But wait! There’s more! Sinclair brings in the whole crew and some MAJOR advancements are detailed in this book. Loyal fans have A LOT to be happy about. But that doesn’t mean it’s always easy to get there. Sinclair showcases some of the ups and downs of past characters. Some of their stories broke my heart, but I feel like it’s worth it in the end.

    If you’re a fan, then you already know this, but Sinclair can come up with some crazy interesting ways to have sex! She’ll push you in this one, as you’ll find out and some little tricks are just plain hilarious (the music make-up sex scene comes to mind).

    IF ONLY surpassed my expectations with blinding colors. It’s uncommon to find an author so consistently good at what she writes. Whenever a reader asks for a BDSM recommendation, I respond with only one name: Cherise Sinclair. In her books, you will find devastatingly alluring characters, raw emotion, intense suspense and a story that will keep you locked in its sinful embrace. IF ONLY is one of my favourite reads this year.

    *Review copy provided by publisher

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Loved it

    Thought it was great, missing a bit of the intensitynof the rest in the series but other than that I was not disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Loved sallys story

    I really enjoyed sally and the feds book. It was funny. It had romance and it finally gave sally her shot at unconventional romance with two hot men. Loved all the shacowland books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2