Customer Reviews for

If She Only Knew

Average Rating 3.5
( 640 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(199)

4 Star

(210)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I really enjoyed this one. It will keep you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Exciting romantic suspense

In California, the man standing on the road flashed a mirror at the woman driver, causing her to crash. He escaped, but left behind her passenger dead, her unconscious, and the driver of a truck near death.

Six weeks later, Marla Cahill remains in a coma at ...

In California, the man standing on the road flashed a mirror at the woman driver, causing her to crash. He escaped, but left behind her passenger dead, her unconscious, and the driver of a truck near death.

Six weeks later, Marla Cahill remains in a coma at San Francisco┬┐s Bayview Hospital. Although comatose, she can hear her spouse Alex, her mother-in-law Eugenia, and her teenage daughter Cissy talk. She recognizes no one and is shocked to learn she has a newborn. Alex turns to his brother Nick, who fled his relatives for Oregon, to help with Marla and the failing family business. Nick reluctantly agrees though he hates seeing his former lover even if fifteen years have passed since Marla dropped him for Alex. As Marla regains consciousness, she begins to regain her memory, but none of it coincides with what her family believes. Worse yet, she is falling in love with Nick even as someone plans to finish the job that failed on the road.

IF ONLY SHE KNEW is a taut romantic thriller that proves how talented best-selling author Lisa Jackson is. The story line has been used many times before, but Ms. Jackson injects freshness through Marla┬┐s behavior. The climax is also obvious, but does not take away from a strong, suspense-laden tale starring an intriguing cast of characters.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 199 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    Really liked this book...couldn't put my Nook down!! I have purchased the sequel and plan to start it today!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Gripping page turner!

    A can't put down page turner! A summer must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Loved it!!!!!

    Great read for the summer hard to put down!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    The reviews, good and bad, got me hooked into buying just to find out for myself!

    SO.....After I read it I will let you all know if you should buy it as well! This may or may not be a 5* read! But looks like good summer read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Excellent Read

    This one will keep you guessing through most of the book. Would definitely recommend as a good mystery read.

    I will definitely be interested in reading more of Ms. Jackson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    good book!!

    very good!! i thought i had it figured out but i didn't until the very end. very easy read. i will be reading some more of her books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Loved it!

    This book kept me wondering about it, even when I was doing other things. Great story and highly recommended. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    5*

    Great mystey! Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Clever

    Couldn't put it down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great Beach-read!!

    From the beginning you know something isnt right... keeps you guessing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent, again!

    I didn't figure it out til the end and as always, it was a surprise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Excellent - must read

    Keeps you guessing until the end. This author continues to outdo herself. Couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Very good!

    This is the first book of hers i have read. I really enjoyed it and recommend reading it. It is thrilling and I am going to buy another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book! Ready for more Lisa!!

    This was such a good book. I had a hard time putting this book down. I loved the fact that I didn't know what was going on until the end of the book. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great read. Ready to start my next Lisa Jackson tonite!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    I also loved this book and immediately loaded the next one! Hard book to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    AMAZING

    Loved this book so much as soon as I finished it I down loaded the sequel to my Nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2001

    Very captivating!

    This is my first time reading her books and I am hooked. This story is very suspenseful, hard to put down, and lets you guessing till the end. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2001

    First Time.

    This is the first book that I have read of Lisa Jackson's. I found it easy to read, captivating, exciting and hard to put down. When I was thirty pages from the end of the story and anxious to read the ending I was seated in my local Starbucks and glued to the final pages. It became so noisy at one point I refused to close the book, run home and continue from where I left off. I had to block out the noise and concentrate. I finished the book there and loved it. It was great. I am looking forward to reading her next book 'Hot Blooded.' Keep up the good work Lisa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2000

    YOU'LL NEVER PUT IT DOWN!!

    Never have I been captured by such a storyline! I just couldn't put it down! It's a definate MUST READ! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2000

    Must Read

    Lisa Jackson is wonderful. The book starts out a little slow but pretty soon you will not be able to but the book down. The twists and turns are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 199 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10