Customer Reviews for

If You Ask Me (And of Course You Won't)

Average Rating 3.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

72 pages is the whole book!

It breaks down to 72 pages because the hardcover copy has lots of blank pages. The 72 pages IS the same product.

posted by 2022777 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Only 72 Pages?

I bought this for nook and I'm extremely disappointed that it's only 72 pages in comparison to the 200+ page hardcover edition. Can it be that all 200+ pages are condensed to only 72 on nook? Have I been deceived? I love Betty...so I guess I'm going to have to go out an...
I bought this for nook and I'm extremely disappointed that it's only 72 pages in comparison to the 200+ page hardcover edition. Can it be that all 200+ pages are condensed to only 72 on nook? Have I been deceived? I love Betty...so I guess I'm going to have to go out and buy the hardcover so I can get the full story!

posted by tenthredemption on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    72 pages is the whole book!

    It breaks down to 72 pages because the hardcover copy has lots of blank pages. The 72 pages IS the same product.

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Who Doesn't Like Betty White?

    Who doesn't love Betty White? Why, I remember watching Life with Elizabeth and The Betty White Show in the 1950s--many years ago! I remember when she and Allen Ludden were together on his Password show. They later married in 1963.

    She still prefers to be called Mrs. Ludden--her married name, and she offers the reader many other incites into her interesting life and career. The book is easy to read, with short chapters, and it's loaded with pictures.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Perfect just like betty!

    Its an amazing, wondrful, insightful, funny book; just like betty. :) i recomend it to anyone who loves betty or at least thinks shes funny.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    It's Betty White - what else can I say

    If you want to laugh this is a great book to. How can anyone not like Betty White.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Gotta Love Betty White

    I've seen a lot of reviews about the book only being 72 pages. I checked it out from the library. I really enjoyed it. It was short, an easy read, but very fun. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Highly recommended

    A fun book to read. She is an amazing lady

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LIES ABOUT THE eBook

    For everyones information the eBook version is NOT abridged at all! What you downloaded was the sample, I myself purchased the eBook version and have the read the book to its entirty. It is legit. Digital is the way to go! And for Betty White- two thumbs way!!! UP!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Betty White has had an exceptional life.  I know myself I grew u

    Betty White has had an exceptional life.  I know myself I grew up with her on the Golden Girls and loved watching her and the other ladies make us laugh.  I loved her when I was older in Lake Placid as she played the brassy Mrs. Delores Bickerman.  Me and my husband love her brassiness in this movie she rocked!  We also watched some Hot In Cleveland and thought she was great in it.  Something about Betty White we just love her as an actress she knows how to thrive in whatever she puts her hand to.




    Now after all my gushing about Ms. White onto this book which is great she talks about various topics whether it is her marriage to Allen Ludden, or her love of animals which she has a great theory about.  She connects more with animals because an animal won't lie to you, hurt you on purpose.  They may have bad days but they have their ways of dealing with it.  Got to love that theory!




    This book was incredible being able to see what her life was like, what advice she has to offer others and how she has dealt with certain situations.  I am just in awe of her talent and ability!  We are blessed to have Ms. White around for as long as we can and to be able to enjoy her acting ability.  She has played so many different characters but I think her best one is herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    loved it you must read

    a fantastic book couldn't stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Love books

    I just &#9825 Betty. She is so funny. Her prank show is so funny. If you watched it for the first time you woudnt believe what they do on that show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Love Betty White

    Any book she writes is worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Extraordinary. Betty White has done it again.

    What else can i say? Betty White is timeless. Rather she is writing a book in 2012, or Rose in The Golden Girls, she makes herself shine. This book is a true work of Art, written by Betty herself. She is a wonderful writer, and im postive you will fall in love with her book the moment, you turn the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Hullarious

    Everybody should buy this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Loved this book!


    I just finished reading this. I not only love Betty White but her style of writting is just like sitting at her table with a cup of coffee.
    I really love how she continues to write in longhand!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Who doesn't just love Betty White! Normally I archive my books after I read them on my Nook but not this one - I just enjoy going back into and read snipits. Ms. White has lead a blessed life and I wish nothing but good things for her. What a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Highly recommended

    A wonderful book written by a GREAT WOMAN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    I'd read anything she wrote! This is my 1st nook book & very happy!

    I read her previous "book" & this one didn't let me down, a delight! What i love about her books is that i feel like she's visiting with me. THANKS BETTY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Betty White<3

    i could not put this book down! i love hearing about peoples lives, hard times, joyful times and everything inbetween! betty kept me hooked, this is such an amazing life story. down to earth and it has the supperstar mixed in:). totaly recomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Enjoyed this book!

    I enjoyed this book. There was a conversational tone to the book that you could almost imagine sitting down with Betty White as you shared hot cocoa and allowed her to talk about her career and family. There were pictures of her family, friends, animals, and pics of her accepting awards. The chapters, or headings I should say, are short, but funny. I found myself laughing out loud at quite a few places and found myself in tears at others, such as reading about the horse Butterscotch I think was his name. I love Betty White and this book allowed me to read some personal things about her as well as sharing advice that has been given to her throughout her life. I love all the work she has done for animals as I am a huge animal lover, too. I enjoyed this book and the fact that she is 89 and wrote it...I hope I am in half her condition if I make it to 89!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Great book

    Love betty white. This book has funny and enlightening moments

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4