Customer Reviews for

If You Give a Cat a Cupcake

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Purr..fect Little Book

    If you have read the other books in the series, you know how cute they are. My kids loved this book! They saw it in the store and went crazy. I like these little books so I had to get it for them. I got it along with three other books: Bats at the Library; Runny Babbit; and Pumpkin Guts, Tater Eyes, and Other Tasty Treats.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    That Darn Cat!

    This series is really imaginative and very well received by all the children I know. While 'If You Give A Mouse A Cookie' is still my favorite, this latest addition is a close second. I applaud the longevity of the series and the freshness that is still there today for all these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Recommended

    Laura Numeroff has created the most fun predictable books for young readers. Her 1st, If You Give A Mouse A Cookie, is a classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    I purchased this book for my grandson for Christmas. I is a begi

    I purchased this book for my grandson for Christmas. I is a beginner reader and this is a very good book for him to read on his own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Wonderful Gift Program

    The recent double matching book donation program has made a wonderful series all the more wonderful ! Thank You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun

    My kids love reading this funny story. It is a great book for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Fun!

    I think this book is fun to read to your children. It also teaches a great lesson and leads easily into discussion about boundaries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    Nice series

    The 'if you give' book series is really nice. I have two two and a half year olds. We have five of the books from this series and my two love all of them. The pictures are bright and colorful but relatively simple. The story is cute and they look forward to each page to see what will happen even though we've read these a million times and they know all the endings. Sometimes series can lack after the first one or two but I think this group is pretty nice throughout. Another I like is if you give a moose a muffin. It's a nice size book. My son loves to hold books under his arm and this one is just the right size. It's not too long for reading at bedtime but long enough to tell a little simple story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    So cute

    My one year old just loves her "cake" book. We read it pretty much everyday and she never tires of it. I have to admit I do not mind reading it every day either, like you do with some childrens books. It is a really cute story which, in a very suitable way, teaches children about consequences. Nothing bad happens to anyone or anything negative, it just shows how our actions affect outcomes and one thing leads to another. It does so in such a cute and appropriate way and not at all heavy handed. My daughter even makes cute noises at certain points in the story so it can be interactive as well. We also have the matching cat stuffed animal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2010

    Another excellent entry

    The Numeroff/Bond team does it again with a charming story of cause and effect, beginning and ending with giving a cat a cupcake. Children love predicting what will happen next and giggle at the illustrations. A worthy purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Christmas books for my godson ,"Golden children's bible" and "if you give a cat a cupcake"

    From my sister-in-law "Gannon just loved them...he told my parents about reading the bible! He got into trouble one night and we sent him to his room. I could hear him making some noise and asked him what he was doing and he shouted "I'm reading the bible!"

    too funny! I couldn't say it any better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    love all of her books

    I started buying these when my kids were young and so far have the entire collection. i buy the new ones now just to have them, my kids are too old now for them but for me they still are fun to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Laura Numeroff has done it again! This is yet another book by Laura Numeroff that started off with "If You Give A Mouse A Cookie..." Fun and adorable stories to read again and again.

    She has added a number of cute and adorable stories to go with this theme. My children and I get excited everytime she comes out with a new one. The stories are funny and cute. The pictures are colorful, adorable and make you giggle. These are excellent stories and I recommend them for anyone that has children or grandchildren. You will fall in love with this and all the other stories in this line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very cute children's story

    This book is good for small children and pre-readers. As the child learns, this book will be good for them to practice their reading. Not as good as the other "If you give..." books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    If you give a child this book

    The series of IF YOU GIVE books are awesome for kids. It helps teach them the concept of sequence, action and consequence, in a fun and entertaining manner. Great gift for the very young and young.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series

    I can't tell you how many times I have read the books from this series. My children love to have them read to them and they will carry them around and read them over and over. Thank you for this great reading experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2009

    Book looked cute.

    I never heard from the mom of the child I sent it to, I sure hope he enjoys it. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    an enjoyable book

    an enjoyable book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    Excellent Read

    -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If You Give A Child A Book...

    If you gice a child a book, they'll read it and love you. This is part of a series of books brought to life by Laura Numeroff and they all are gems. Your child will enjoy the progression of events, just because you gave a cat a cupcake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4