Customer Reviews for

If You Give a Cat a Cupcake

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Recommended

    Laura Numeroff has created the most fun predictable books for young readers. Her 1st, If You Give A Mouse A Cookie, is a classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Fun!

    I think this book is fun to read to your children. It also teaches a great lesson and leads easily into discussion about boundaries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    Nice series

    The 'if you give' book series is really nice. I have two two and a half year olds. We have five of the books from this series and my two love all of them. The pictures are bright and colorful but relatively simple. The story is cute and they look forward to each page to see what will happen even though we've read these a million times and they know all the endings. Sometimes series can lack after the first one or two but I think this group is pretty nice throughout. Another I like is if you give a moose a muffin. It's a nice size book. My son loves to hold books under his arm and this one is just the right size. It's not too long for reading at bedtime but long enough to tell a little simple story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Christmas books for my godson ,"Golden children's bible" and "if you give a cat a cupcake"

    From my sister-in-law "Gannon just loved them...he told my parents about reading the bible! He got into trouble one night and we sent him to his room. I could hear him making some noise and asked him what he was doing and he shouted "I'm reading the bible!"

    too funny! I couldn't say it any better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very cute children's story

    This book is good for small children and pre-readers. As the child learns, this book will be good for them to practice their reading. Not as good as the other "If you give..." books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    I gave this to my 3 year old granddaughter.

    We laughed out loud while reading this book. We had to read it over many times. It was fun to discuss how our cats would react to the cupcake scenario and subsequent adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Great Gift Item & Loved as School "Show & Tell"

    This was a gift for a four-year old girl I know. She loved the book and her mother tells me it has become one of her favorites that she pulls out all the time for them to read together. She even brought it to kindergarten to show her friends at school during "Show & Tell". She also like the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    my three year old

    Our three year old has this whole series. We have other books, but for some reason, these get read the MOST. <BR/>She loves the animal and the repitition. She has them memorized by now, but still wants them read to her night after night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1