Customer Reviews for

If You Love It, It Will Grow: A Guide To Healthy, Beautiful Natural Hair

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great info!!!!

    Oh my goodness I love this book and I am so thankful that this information is now available to help me with my hair growth. If you are like me, I want long beautiful hair. My hair is my accessory, my hair adds to my beauty and I have been trying to grow my hair and ended up spoiling it like crazy.

    I love this book, why do I even love this book, because it has and is giving me a guideline for me to work on having a life-time hair affair. I like the way it has been written, getting the personal story from the author right at the very beginning and hearing her struggles and knowing that she was able to get the hair she wanted (And I can see from her pictures and I want me some of that hair) gives me hope. I also enjoyed the way she explained the structure of afro-textured hair and how it generally work. And then, oh my goodness, and then she goes on to gives you the information, the guidelines, the myths and how the different products work on afro-textured hair.

    She touches on a whole ranges of products use from, vitamins, to oils to ayurvedic products. She gives me options and a choices for me to make. She concentrates on products to use on afro-textured hair and I felt even though I have natural hair if I decide to relax my hair, I can still use this information, because at the end of it all its about afro-textured hair. She even gives some of the regimens she uses. Overall I liked reading this book, it was easy to follow and now I am going back to mark the sections I liked and come up with my own regimen.

    Thanks Dr P.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love this book!!

    This book was very informative and insightful, written from Dr. Phoenyx Austin's personal experiences with natural hair. She breaks the information into easy to follow categories so that you can really understand the differences between hair products. I have added this book to my reference category as I am still learning about how to take care of my natural hair, and I encourage anyone whether natural or thinking of becoming natural to get this book, you'll love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1