Customer Reviews for

If You Were My Man (Invincible Women Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Great Read

    great book! I love the fact that she lets us revisit some of our favorite characters from her previous books while keeping us focused on the main characters. francis ray is one of my favorite authors. I am working on completing my collection of her books. Can't wait for it had to be you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Could Not Put it Down!!

    Francis Ray does it again. Her books make you want to be on the receiving end of the good things that happen to her characters. Her books are can't put it down good and "If You Were My Man" is no exception!! Francis Ray's stories have real-life undertones, so it's totally possible that some of the events that take place in her books could happen in real life. I find that really refreshing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A WONDERFUL Series

    If You Were My Man...simply WONDERFUL...I LOVE the Dunlap Men...and the women ain't too bad either...LOL...once I got some uninterrupted time the story just flowed across the pages....couldn't put it down...and the secondary cast of characters as usual is quite COLORFUL...and I'm so glad Theresa gets her just desserts...she is a REAL piece of work...and I ABSOLUTELY enjoyed Clarice and Jake...they were too CUTE and HILARIOUS...once AGAIN Mrs. Ray crafts an ENGAGING fairy-tale-like HEA...so, now that all the Dunlap brothers are married or paired up...any ideas who or what's next for the Invincible Womens series...I HOPE this isn't the end of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Readers will relish this fine tale.

    In Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at Widow Nathalyia Fontaine's seafood restaurant Fontaine, the owner and police officer hostage negotiator Rafael Dunlap meet. Both feels love at first sight. However, Rafael has commitment issues due to his line of work; while Nathalyia has to deal with her troublesome sister, Theresa, who just arrived and has not dated since her spouse died four years ago. Nathalyia employs her sibling who begins stealing from her.

    Although both have doubts, Rafael and Nathalyia begin seeing one another. However, Nathalyia is put on a spot of choosing between a hard place and a rock, so she ends their relationship though that breaks her heart. Her sacrifice fails to keep her beloved Rafael safe as she considers telling him the whole truth.

    With a strong supporting subplot involving the heroine's BFF enhancing the prime theme of a second chance at love tale, fans of Francis Ray's Invincible Women saga will appreciate If You Were My Man. The story line is a deep entry, made profound by Nathalyia having to make difficult selections. Readers will relish this fine tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    LOVED IT!

    Just finished the sixth book in "The Invincible Women Series." It was wonderful! The characters were colorful and the plot real and true to life. What's next? I'm looking forward to more stories by Francis Ray. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    My Favorite

    This grabbed my attention the first couple of pages. I love this book and it is one of my favorits. I love Francis Ray books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If You Were My Man by Francis Ray Mathailda owns the prestigio



    If You Were My Man by Francis Ray
    Mathailda owns the prestigious restaurant in South Carolina.
    Rafael is on duty with his special ops buddies, he mostly talks others down or out of the line of fire.
    They have started dating and family gets in the way. Her sister is in town and bad things start happening at the restaurant.
    And now she is pregnant.
    His sisters and family come to the rescue towards the end of the book to get them both to realize what's important.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Loved the book/series

    I just finished the last book of the series and loved it..wished it went to 10

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Excellent read highly recommend this book.

    This is a steamy page turner I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    The Cover Got Me

    I'm a big fan of Francis Ray and this was okay. I've read better but this did keep me amused into finishing the novel. I must say that Nathalyia got a little predictible toward the end but it's a romance novel so you know it ended in happily ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    Enjoyed it a lot!

    This is the first Francis Ray book I've read & I have to say I really enjoyed it. The characters and issues were real enough for you to relate to. I've already made a note to read her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    ABSOLUTELY SIZZLING

    Yes, Francis did it again! If you've follwed Francis as an author, you WILL NOT be disappointed. If You Were My Man grabs you in the first couple of pages and then before you know it, YOUR HOOKED and can't put the book down....SIZZLING HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    Okay!

    Let me say that I am a big fan of Francis Ray and I have all of her books. This was an okay book, but it was not as captivating and romantic as her the other books. The characters were interesting enough, however Nathalyia's character began to flounder towards the end. I felt that the story line surrounding the main characters was less interesting in parts and did not have that natural flow that I expect from a Francis Ray book. Overall, its a good read for a rainy day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3