BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

If You're Reading This, It's Too Late (Secret Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 533 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(404)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

If you're reading this, that's good for you!

This book is unique in many ways, the way its written in a sort of old fashioned, eccentric bumbling narrator style, and the plot and characters as well.
it is a bit unbelevable, but it's a great book to loose yourself in when you're supposed to be doing something b...
This book is unique in many ways, the way its written in a sort of old fashioned, eccentric bumbling narrator style, and the plot and characters as well.
it is a bit unbelevable, but it's a great book to loose yourself in when you're supposed to be doing something better like your homework.
it's also the sort of book that your friends won't borrow (unless they looove books) and then will go secretly buy it at the bookstore and recomend it to their secret friends.
i hope you enjoy running with Max-ernest and Cass as much as i did!

posted by Lil-Miss-Sunshine on November 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just some detail

I personally thought that the first book was much better than this one. The first book was much better. I could neve but the book down while i was on vacation. The begining of this book was really boring but the middle andthe end were a little better.

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    If you like this...

    If you honest to god like this book then you will like Paraglide If you like this then you will like Paraglide by Peter Anthony Kelley. Great for fourth and fifth graders. A 10 year old read. U are the best author ever Peter! I personally know Peter. He is my best friend's dad. I respect the Kelleys fully. They all are very kind. I was in a movie




    P.S. I was in a movie! I'm 10

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Fun and interesting

    It just makes you want to keep reading at the end of each chapter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    SUSPENSE!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of those book u will think everybody needs!!! The suspence almost ate me alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What u think will happen....... YOUR WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is amazing!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Loving it

    Great read for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great

    Can be confusing at times but i loved this book i would reccommend readiing the first book before this one but i definately give this series a thumbs up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Good

    But i think the first is better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    Another fun read for precocious youth. Vocabulary building slid

    Another fun read for precocious youth. Vocabulary building slid in with relatively little pain on the part of the young reader, and frequent snarky asides that can likely pull even ADD kids back to the page (assuming they are not so bad off they couldn't read that far).
    The asides are occasionally a bit much for me, but I'm thinking if I were 10 again, I'd be eating it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Want to read

    I read the first book of this series and it was pretty good. I want ro get this one but its expensive. For a book, not really but I guess I just want a cheap book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Hi L_I_E it's James!Plz respond!!!

    FART#!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great

    This ome and the first one are both awesome. Cant wait to read the whole series!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Amazing

    This book is a very great book you should get it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Sooo i'M GROUND CANT BUY THIS AWESOME SIRRIS(SORRY ABOUT SPELLING

    Hiiiiii mikayla lol=]LOL i want the book sooooooooo bad!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    AMAZING!

    I loved the first book i just had to come back for more havent read it yet though

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Good

    These bookes are nice funny and well just plain good they always have funny naration so in all id give it a 4 out of 5

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Tee hee

    I luuv what he says in the copytight!!! GOOOO MEGAMIND!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    awsome book!

    i'm half way through it and love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    so good

    it is really good pz plz pl read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    This was a gift

    Cannot review - sorry.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4